PREV & NEXT

What I Did Over Turkey Weekend
11/26/1

Saturday night when I got online for a little while, Zo� had sent me a little quiz thing. I took it and got, I think, 6 out of 10 right and then I made one and sent it out to some of my friends. So far, only one person has scored better than 5 out of 10 and everyone seems to think that I should have gotten braces and glasses before I went into 9th grade.

Oh, and I can listen to CDs in the car, I have a Sony Xplod 650 and the T-shirt to prove it.

So, Thursday we went to my parent�s house. Mom wasn�t feeling too up, but my sister Kelley and my nephew, her son, Corey, were plucky enough and we played some card games after eating. I learned Egyptian Rat Slap and I taught them Cheat and Oh Boo Boo.

I couldn�t remember the way that Oh Boo Boo is scored so I called Linen on her cell phone. I had nabbed her cell phone number a few months ago by just picking up her cell phone and calling my own, then hanging up rather than picking up, so I have their number listed in Missed Calls. I had the scoring totally wrong, but with the correct scoring method, the game was quite fun.

Rat Slap is the kind of game I don�t tend to like. It�s chance and speed. Chance in that you don�t know what card you�ll lay down, but speed in that if there are ever two cards of the same kind, like two sixes, then you can slap the pile and take all the cards. Playing this game makes me feel like I need a tiny brain at the base of my spine, to take care of the little things.

And how, pray tell, do we know that the dinosaurs had these �tiny brains� anyway?

Friday, Aisai and I did nothing. Really. We did go out to eat at Tia�s and got the really good waiter that knows I like hot sauces. In fact, after we requested to sit in his area, he brought our drinks without us asking for them. However, he remembered Aisai drinking water with lemon, when she was going to have a coke on Friday. After Tia�s, we went back home.

Saturday, we saw Harry Potter, which was pretty good, but not a must see or anything. Then we went home and headed out to Aisai�s mom�s house where we were to eat barbeque and play cards. Aisai�s mom was winning at Cheat pretty easily since I kept accidentally setting her up by constantly lying. So when she had only one card left, and we�d call her a liar even if she wasn�t, because what�s the loss, she�d call me a liar [I was upstream from her] and, sure enough, I was always lying.

We also played Egyptian Rat Slap and of course Aisai and Tom were good at it. Mutant Freaks.

Sunday was the last day of the quarter in Sunday school. We finished the random questions that people had written. And I found out where it says that New Testamenty people [like you and me] aren�t supposed to drink blood, Acts 15. So, Postwood would have messed up his whole team on Survivor.

I was surprised that the vegetarian didn�t balk at drinking blood.

Oh, and I finished Grand Theft Auto 3 yesterday afternoon. Whoo hoo.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com