PREV & NEXT

Before Neil Diamond
11/20/1

Yesterday, all my troubles seemed so far away. Actually, car troubles aren�t that far away as far as Aisai�s Camry goes. She got the CV boots done yesterday and they had to keep it overnight since they ran out of time putting a new belt on her compressor.

I�m getting this through the Aisai filter, which doesn�t know cars very well. My comment was, �Who cares about the air conditioning, it�s almost winter?� But, just in case I�m wrong about all this, don�t tell me ok.

Her car needs $1500 in repairs. And Clark�s Honda is the second opinion, too. They also have more honest people and cheaper hourly rates.

Internet Diva Zo� [no, she�s not a diva, but it�s fun to say] thinks that Camry is a good name for a girl. I think my favorite unacceptable name for a female human is Memory. But my favorite unacceptable name is actually for a dog or cat. I think a dog named Jennifer would be really neat. Plus, you could call her Jenny, which is not an unacceptable dog name.

But you can�t name a dog Neil Diamond, or segue very well.

And speaking of Neil Diamond, we�ll be driving up to Nashville to see him in concert. �Honey�s sweet, but it ain�t nothing next to Baby�s treat.� Uh, right, Neil. That�s almost as bad as Paul Simon�s face washing comment in Cecilia.

After I get off work, I�ll go home and play Grand Theft Auto 3, who woulda guessed it. And then Aisai will get home, change clothes [the Underground Lair requires her to look snappy], and we�ll hit the road.

Well, not full road hitting, we�ll take my car over to her mom�s house and then take her mom�s Camry, which has no car problems. We�re planning on eating at the Steak & Shake near that �The Galleria� place. I think there is a law that at least one large mall must be named The Galleria every 200 miles or so.

Neil will commence crooning at 8. Actually, I heard that No Doubt and Garbage are opening for him. Not really. So, if Neil is a good guy and gives us a three-hour concert, we�ll get out at 11 and hopefully be clear of the parking lot by midnight. With the driving and dropping Aisai�s mom off, that gets me in bed, I�m predicting, at 2:30 a.m. And thus, I�ll be coming in late tomorrow.

I�ll be setting up a second batch of BOD5�s in the lab. Labman will take care of the first set, but I�d rather not make him do that much work on a Wednesday, which is a big lab day anyway. I�ll be coming in on Thursday, yes, Thanksgiving, and setting up a lot more than I thought I�d have to.

I told Aisai and my parents that it would be only five hours of work. I�m not so sure now.

I�m going to put a cat picture gallery up on my old geocities website. I expect a mid-December completion date.

I can�t believe I have to stay up to 2:30 tonight. You all know that I wake up at 5:30 every work day. I�m sleepy now. Yikes.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com