PREV & NEXT

Aisai's Triumphant Return
11/16/1

So, yesterday, I left work an hour early and did some Wal-Marting on the way home. I got some cleaning products and cat products and my chocolate coffee creamer, which I forgot to bring to work.

I got home about ten minutes earlier than I normally would have if I�d left work on time. I cleaned but most of it was organizing. Where do I put this? That kind of thing.

I stopped at six. The college kids were to come over at six thirty and they did with amazing accuracy. Linen and G-man were there. Poolphish and also [two people I can�t make up cute names for this early] were there too.

Linen was sick. She even brought her pillow.

At first, we played the game Foil which 3M made in the 1960s. As usual, the girls were winning, but more than that, the guys were doing horribly. So, horribly in fact, that I was the best of them. We voted to play something else. What we played was Cheat.

Poolphish had never played and it was obvious on the first few sets of hands. He would make three card lies when I had two of the cards in my hand. He was seeing how the game worked. After a while, he got good. Irritatingly so.

At one point, I freaked out [guy without nickname] by, when he was starting out and said three nines, I said he was lying, and he was, but he wanted to know how I knew. I told him that I didn�t know, but I didn�t mind taking the cards. I actually planned on taking the cards as my cards were all, if memory serves, fours and sixes.

So, we stayed up pretty late. At one point, [gal-without-nickname] had to go. Then we made cookies and played more. Linen didn�t feel like playing, so it was four guys playing cards. Linen watched Shrek, which we have out from Netflix. She wasn�t very good about starting it with the PS2�s dualshock controller so I did it.

So then we played Rook, and badly. So then we were back to Cheat.

At around 11, everyone went home. Aisai�s flight was due in at 11:37. I was waiting and playing Grand Theft Auto 3.

I finished the mission where you have to drive the armored car as a decoy and have the police chase you. I did it by starting off, taking a jump [which it was more of a fall, but it got me out of the parking lot quickly] doing down the road to the T, into the grass, angle so I�d come out at the front of the airport, and drive the armored car down the steps of the subway.

It was really tight in there and most of the damage caused to my armored car was due to me trying to make the turn onto the steps near the bathrooms. I got down to the bottom and hopped onto a rail. I waited for a while to see which rail the train would go on, and then I followed it. Less likely to get hit. As I was doing that, the time I had to distract the cops expired and I got my $30,000.

I tried calling Aisai�s cell phone at midnight, but she had it off.

I then played GTA3 more, stealing cars for the Import/Export garage�s list and ferrying around people in the taxis. Making sure not to get into an actual mission that I�d not want to walk away from.

Aisai finally called at 12:30. I picked her up [you aren�t allowed to go into the terminal anymore unless you�re flying]. And we talked some and spent time with the cats before getting to bed at 1:30.

The alarm went off at 5:30. I got up and hopped over to the thermostat that I�d set on AC when the college kids were over. We were pretty animated and got hot, however, the temperature dropped outside during the night. I was freezing the entire time I got ready for work.

Aisai will be waking up at 8 a.m. and getting in at nine.

We�ve got Jessica�s birthday tonight, and I don�t think we got a good enough gift. I think I need to figure something out to pick up on the way home.

I�m feeling remarkably non-undead for only getting four hours of sleep.

Now...I need some coffee.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com