PREV & NEXT

Popcorn, Cats, and College Kids
11/15/1

I can�t eat the Chinese food I ordered a while ago. It�s either rancid or wrong or something. I need to order more Korean food and this time only from IKoreaplaza where I know it�ll not be old or whatever happens to be afflicting my food.

So, I�m eating lunch. What am I eating? Orville Redenbacher Light Popcorn. Only 220 calories per bag, but you have to be good at math to figure that out since they like to deceive you. That nasty Boy Scout popcorn has like 700 calories and it�s all oil. You can�t type when eating it either.

I had this for lunch yesterday. Two bags in fact. Each bag has 2700 mg of sodium. So I got clearly over 6000 mg of sodium, or 6 grams, yesterday. And I used to worry about my levels and getting puffy face when I ate the Kimchi Bowl Noodle.

Today I�ll have popcorn and then some Shin Ramen.

And speaking of Kimchi Bowl Noodle, the ring I made here at Diaryland is growing. In fact, I reject about half of the people who sign on. I�m not sure why I some have signed on either. The military dude, his site has no mention of food or anything. I think maybe he went to war in Korea in the 1950s or something. But this is about Nongshim brand Kimchi Bowl Noodle. Not race, or nationality, it�s about noodles with spices and so little cabbage that, occasionally, when you get quite a bit, you wonder how fresh it could possibly be.

Once, when I was eating a Blue Crab Ramen Bowl, I got a big hunk of crabmeat. I threw it in the garbage since it freaked me out. There shouldn�t be any crabmeat in Blue Crab Ramen. It�s just its name, right?

I came into work late. Velvet, our youngest cat, kept me awake all night poking at me. Also Velly and Mouse would stand near the garage door and meow, thinking that Aisai would come in if they were irritating enough.

Aisai is flying in from Baton Rouge tonight. She�s been training on some software that the Underground Lair uses to track its �Members�. I stayed up until 11 last night thinking she was going to call. She didn�t. I went to bed.

Today I�ll also be leaving early from work since I have to get the house cleaned up for the college age kids who are coming over. The bedroom, which none will see, is the worst. All the clean clothes that Aisai washed but didn�t put up before she left I wrapped into a giant ball inside a fitted sheet.

I�ve been getting my socks out of that ball since she left.

I�ll hide that in the closet. I�ll also hide the charity clothes we had in the guest bathroom in the closet. I�ll hide whatever I can in the closet really.

I�ll mop. I�ll vacuum. I�ll do a load of dishes and make some cookies. I�ll buy snacks and cleaning products on the way home. And maybe some cat food that doesn�t smell rancid.

I�ve got rancid on the brain these days.

Due to us changing the day of the Get Together from Tuesday to Thursday, it actually got in the announcements at church. Normally, I just announce it in class, as I�m head whatever now. So this will probably be the biggest group we have. And Aisai isn�t going to be there...aaarrrh!

So, I lost sleep every day since Saturday night, guess when Aisai�s plane comes in?

11:37 p.m. Yuck.

And too late for me to take her out to eat in celebration of her return too.

Oh, and Zapato peed on the floor, the carpet, near the bed so that Aisai could find her way home. I hate that. I�m usually out of town when that crap happens. Grrr.

I just know that the cats will be extra bad between the college kids leaving and Aisai getting home.

This is the saltiest popcorn.

Water...water...

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com