PREV & NEXT

Flu Shot, Flu Shot, Yeah Yeah Yeah.
11/6/1

Well, yesterday for lunch, I made the Beef Flavored Shimp-Eggs Chinese Style Cup Noodle. It, like the other soup that I had, which was wonderful, had three separate flavor pouches. But this one the sesame oil was rancid.

The shrimp soup I had instead was very good, but perhaps if you are making shrimp soup you should start with something that isn�t chicken broth. It was very good though. But why chicken stock?

And speaking of rancid Beef Flavored Shrimp-Eggs Chinese Style Cup Noodle, I bought some 100% Natural cereal last time we were shopping. I don�t remember the brand, but they were called Puffins. They were pillows o� corn, and looked scarily like Kashi Chocolate Pillows, the notoriously B.A.D. and possibly world�s worst cereal. I�ve never had the Chocolate Pillows. I won�t either.

Well, like the other time I bought a cereal with no preservatives, it was rancid. I think I�ll put my foot down on this issue and say that I�ll only buy preservative laden cereals from now on.

And speaking of food, what is with Perogies. In the last week, both Keith and Zo� have mentioned making perogies. What are they...and why does Microsoft Word not know what they are?

Aisai and I were joking in the car recently that we�ve almost got this anorexia thing down. I said that I have the mental image that I�m too fat, but I can�t get that skipping meals part down.

Did you see the picture of that Ally McBeal chick? It�s in the top 10 at Yahoo�s most emailed content right now. Dang, she�s younger than Aisai but looks older than Aisai�s mom, who actually does look young for her age. It�s the Echota Cherokee blood in her. Both Aisai and her mom are card carrying Native Americans.

Remember how yesterday I showed you the email that I sent to FXnetwork.com? They have changed the Buffy lineup so that on the 26th they�ll switch back to just one new Buffy a day. Whoo hoo.

And speaking of Buffy, and I�m using this �and speaking of...� line too much, what is with Tuesday being the big TV night now. Buffy and Undeclared and The Simpsons at seven then Angel and 24 and something else at eight.

Currently, I�m getting new Buffy and then when we�re all in rerunland, I�ll get Undeclared. I�ve never been much for The Simpsons, but I do like Futurama quite a bit, but they don�t seem to be putting that on currently.

Thursday is also irritating since The Tick will come on at the same time as Survivor. [Note: if I was speaking that line, it just comes natural to say Squirrelvivor rather than Survivor.] I�m doing the same strategy. Watching the new Survivor and then once it is gone, as there are no Survivor reruns, get The Tick.

I hope The Tick doesn�t suck.

My nephew, Corey, emailed me back after nearly a month after I asked what he wanted for Christmas. It was too late. I got him stuff I thought was cool. In fact, one of them I can�t wait to play with.

Today, unlike last year, I get my flu shot. Last year I was out with the flu when they were given.

Today I�m feeling kind of weak since when I got home, I had this headache. Later, it got worse and tried to make me throw up. I took a Lortab and a Phenorgan and, though I still had my headache, got really sleepy. I slept like a rock.

I always have left over prescription stuff since I don�t really tend to like being drugged. But last night�s headache was one of those rare ones that would have split my head if I didn�t do anything about it.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com