PREV & NEXT

Bird Bird Bird, Bird Bird's A Word
11/1/1

We had one trick or treater. And arguably, he wasn�t really in costume. He was wearing black shorts, a black shirt, and had a black wooly hat, but it wasn�t pulled down or anything.

Then again, we left for church at 6:20, so only the little kiddies would have been out anyway.

I told Aisai that leaving the house alone on Halloween violates the true nature of trick or treating. You only have to go as far back as the movie Meet Me In Saint Louis to see that �Trick or Treat� translates directly to �Give me good stuff or I�ll trash your place�.

In the musical world of Meet Me In Saint Louis, our house would have been trashed by cute little girls while we were gone.

TC has been teasing G-loc a little at the office. G-loc brought in an older newspaper where he was featured on the front page, but below the fold. TC xeroxed it and has been making funny signs and putting them up above the copier and in the lab. G-loc seemed to not care, but he let me know it was irritating him at one point. Then he let everyone, including TC know.

G-loc is a strange one. Quirky and bizarre, he has strange powers that we don�t understand.

Friday, after I left work, G-loc went outside and caught a bird. How? He says he just did it. Whatever.

G-loc and Los Manos went to TCs office with G-loc holding the bird and Los Manos looked in from one of the inter office windows and asked TC, �Do you like this window?�

TC said, �Yeah, I guess.� or similar.

Los Manos closed the window. G-loc popped into TC�s doorway, threw the bird at him, and closed the door.

The bird flew around the office like crazy and pooped on several things while TC, I�m sure, was freaking out.

Then G-loc caught the bird again, scared a secretary, tried to scare Mountain Man but he just wanted to know how he caught it. Then G-loc threw it back outside and it rejoined one of those huge ribbons of migrating birds.

And this isn�t the worst of TC having the karma for his inappropriate humor come back at him. The mail lady, who seems to be, at best, a 5.7 on the peculiar scale, is fascinated with him.

TC hides when she comes now.

Yesterday, Labman went to go get lunch and I was still working in the lab. I said to TC, �Here�s your girlfriend� which wasn�t true since she really wasn�t there. He booked out of his office and started heading toward Labman�s office, which is not on the hallway but deep in the lab.

I told him I was joking and he checked the windows in a paranoid fashion. Bwah ha ha. I told him when he really does run for it next time, he should arch his back more and pump his arms. It�ll be funnier that way.

I�m so mean.

When she did show up, she said some weird stuff and hovered over TC the entire time. She is a little creepy. The time that TC wasn�t there that I saw the gal, and I was screwing around with TC�s computer, the gal talked and talked about TC.

I remember she said he was �talented.� I don�t understand her freakness. But TC has a stalker it seems.

Oh, I managed to go to sleep at ten last night. Grand Theft Auto 3 is due tonight and Aisai has to work late at one of the meetings the Underground Lair puts on for it�s members.

Oh, and my neighbor who got laid off spent two months making a really cool Mech suit for Halloween. The arms alone weigh 40 lbs each.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com