PREV & NEXT

Sleepy, Sleepy Postwood, King of the Wild Fronteer
10/31/1

Thank goodness that Grand Theft Auto 3 is due back on Thursday. I don�t think my eyes can get any puffier. I am so sleepy.

I went to bed last night after playing GTA3 until 11:30ish. Granted, that gives me six hours of sleep, but I did this the night before and the night before. And I�m a person who needs their sleep.

In other news, I�m going to have to stop carrying my Hel-Mart brand Visine in my cell phone pocket since the * and menu buttons are the exact distance as the place where the cap sticks out and the place where the side of the bottle sticks out.

Last night my phone had unlocked itself and punched in something like *8 and all it needed to do was hit the menu button again to call. I checked the phone log and no call had been made since Aisai used it to call her mom on Saturday.

I got to see the first episode of Smallville. That show has some serious potential. Aisai and I watched that, Angel, and Buffy last night.

The new Buffy, not the syndicated on FX Buffy.

And let me gripe about FX. They were being perfect; they had Buffy on five nights a week and if you missed your Buffy you could record the same one the next day at 3 pm. So, two Buffies a day, but one is a repeat from the day before. They changed. Now they are having two new hours a day of Buffy. I can�t watch that much. And tonight, they are putting like five hours of Buffy on. They are ruining it for me.

I think what we�ll do is just record them all and pick which ones we want to watch. It�s irritating that they are doing this.

I�ve done quite well in GTA3 so far. I think by the end of today I�ll have completed all the missions on the first island.

...

TC is being very weird with his talking skull thing now. Entertaining the director.

Speaking of TC, I asked him if he had any Christmas CDs I could borrow and rip, and he brings me six CDs, and one, a two CD set, is brilliant. Too bad I already made my Christmas CDs, four of them, to give away. I made the playlists and the prototypes that I need to listen to, just to check for continuity. No more will I give away mix CDs that aren�t very good.

Tomorrow, I need to tell you about how G-loc got back at TC for his teasing.

I need to settle on a name for G-loc...I�ve called him Ace and other things. I was tempted to call him Batman, but he has nothing to do with bats.

Listing people in the office, if you�re playing the home game, clockwise from me, we have T-boss, Mountain Man, Cartoon Lady, The Director [aka Ratstrangler], The Smoking Man [or Slim Smokey], Labman, G-loc, Los Manos, a secretary I�ve not mentioned ever, TC [aka The Collector], Princess Fluffy, and then me again.

Sheesh, I�m sleepy.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com