PREV & NEXT

Driving Like Kelsey Grammar
10/30/1

In my last Stuffo, I said that I couldn�t remember what I did Friday. I remembered after I finished posting it and, not that it�s a big bother to change things, but I didn�t feel like editing the entry.

What I did Friday night was go over to my parent�s house and have dinner. We had steak. I�m not sure if Mom and Dad always pull out the steak when I show up or if they are the most beef eating people, or at least in the top 5%.

Dad asked how I wanted my steak cooked. First I said medium, but then said, if he could do it, that I really like a gradient of well done on one side to medium on the other. I didn�t specify which axis to do it on. I assumed he knew that I was talking about a sunny-side-up style steak, but rather than doing it on the vertical axis, he did it on the horizontal.

If you don�t know what I�m talking about, don�t worry.

It was a good steak though, and Mom made a potato version of Sour Cream Casserole. How many calories did it have? All of them.

I stayed up too late again last night playing Grand Theft Auto 3. Ooh, that�s a good, bad game. I figured out how to steal police cars. Just go to the passenger side and try to get in. You can�t since it�s locked, but this will get the cop irritated and he�ll come out of the car. Do a Laverne and Shirley move on him; when he starts circling the car to get you, go around the other way and get in.

The cops aren�t fond of that. But they were even less fond of when the Triad made my van blow up, which the police obviously blamed on me, then I stole a cop car to get away from the Triad, accidentally ran over some people, I think including a cop, and ended up taking a stand in an alleyway with my trusty flame thrower.

The SWAT team has a sniper in their helicopter, for those who have not achieved four star badness yet.

But it�s a good, bad game, see. I�ll tell you a bad, good game, Kenetica. Now, I�ve only tried playing the demo that came with my Official Playstation Magazine for about 20 minutes, but, bear in mind, I like racing games. This had lame control and confusing everything.

I�ve seen some mediocre reviews where the writer called it �weird� or the equivalent. No, you may have thought you didn�t get it, but I don�t think there is much to get. I think it�s just plain lame. Cool concept, but poor execution.

The Playstation was working yesterday too. Netflix sent us The Tenchi Muyo Movie, which was very good, but...if you�ve never watched Tenchi, uh, you�ll be confused. Oddly enough, this Tenchi follows directly from the first series. It�s probably the only two Tenchi things that have any continuity. However, knowing this, the makers gave us a long dialogless morning at school montage with all the gals and Tenchi hiding in the bushes outside, just to make us try to figure out what reality they were in.

See, they had to go back in time since an evil on the level of Aku from Samurai Jack has ignored our conventions of time and has gone back and killed Tenchi�s mom. Hmm, I�m not sure any more that I explain will help at all. I�m sure my nieces, if they were reading, would know what I�m talking about.

So, did I have a good breakfast? I had crumpets, so I�m not exactly sure. I�d never had them and I assumed that they were like English Muffins [but what do they call them in England?] but they weren�t. Crumpets are small, heavy pancakes that were never flipped.

Oh, and I found a Shelbyish/Viperish car at the auto dealer in GTA3 which is mucho fast but it flips.

Remember when Kelsey Grammar was drunk and he flipped his Dodge Viper? He must have been driving like a maniac.

...

Well, obviously.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com