PREV & NEXT

GTA3 ROCKS!
10/29/1

It's a rifle.

The weekend was relaxing and relatively uneventful.

Friday night, to my dismay, The One did not come out. It must open this weekend [the next one, not the one in the past]. I really don�t remember what we did Friday.

Saturday we woke early and did some shopping and running around. After Aisai and I went into Kroger and got that pork tenderloin on sale, I went into Movie Gallery intentionally looking for Grand Theft Auto 3.

Oh, buddy, it�s sweet. Lots of shooting and driving and being bad bad bad.

Aisai was indifferent to it and didn�t pay much attention. At one point, when I was driving like a maniac, she asked �Are you an undercover cop?�

�No, baby, I�m bad. Bad, baby, bad.� Or something similar to that.

Saturday night Aisai took over the PS2 and played her farming game, Harvest Moon. She is the poorest, saddest little farmer. I went to bed at 10 but she stayed up until 1:30 playing. The next day I found out that she had earned enough money to buy that brush she needed for her horse and now has a chicken.

Sunday we had �We Care� after morning worship, which means that we ate out at a barbeque joint. That evening, we ate at Pizza Hut with the college age.

That evening, when I was playing GTA3, Aisai was reading while sitting on the couch behind me [I�d pulled one of the Ikea Ellne chairs in front of the TV as is my current thing to do.].

The mission I was on was to kill some Triad. See, El Burro, the leader of the Diablos, had his favorite car stolen by the triad and they wrecked and torched it. It had contained his collection of donkey memorabilia and he was very angry. So, he supplied me with a flamethrower and I was to kill at least 25 Triad.

As I�m spraying people with fire, Aisai asks, �How can you tell the good guys from the bad guys?�

�See, the guys in the blue outfits, they are triad. But I am killing a lot more civilians than Triad, but in this game, you have to realize that it�s just going to happen.�

And it�s true. In GTA3, at first you my try not to run over the pedestrians, but later you realize that it really doesn�t hurt your car at all.

I had some trouble with saving. I�d complete a mission and then go joyriding. I�d usually kill myself by not getting out of the car before it exploded or accidentally running into the river. You�d be surprised how much I�d run into the river. Then I�d have to reload my game and do the mission again. Now I do a mission and save. Then joyride.

The best I�ve done on missions have been the heist and the armored car robbery. Thanks to Joey, voiced by Michael Rapaport, for hooking me up with both of those scores.

The armed car job was difficult and I failed it several times. I tried sports cars to hit the armored car off the road. I tried a semi rig. I tried delivery vans and panel trucks. All cars I use are carjacked, by the way, that�s just how the game is. At one point to took a fire truck, and unfortunately beat it down a cliff onto the armored car so much it exploded.

The cops also get really bent out of shape when I do this stuff.

I eventually got it by swapping out cars repeatedly and once I got the armored car I took it by the spray shop so the cops wouldn�t recognize it.

The bank heist was worse. The cops got really really irritated about that. However, there are little star icons that you can run over to lower the amount that the cops hate you. I knew where two were...one in an alley near the bank and the other in the middle of the air near a piece of concrete that I could use as a ramp.

I tried to do the heist with the best car I could find for it, a Stallion [Mustang] stolen from, ironically, The Diablo gang. However, the other three guys doing the heist couldn�t fit in the two seater. They also couldn�t get in the semi I stole. And the mafia was wise to me, so that every time I tried to steal one of their cars they�d attack me and trash the car. I found a Hummer in the parking lot of a Toys R Us clone.

It worked like a charm; hit the bank, alleyway, then the big jump which I got 5000 extra points off since I did the landing perfect [and it was a work of art, people]. I dropped off the hoods and went to save my game.

When I get home from work today, I�ll have a nice yellow hummer in my garage. I won�t get it out though, unless I�m joyriding, I�ll just steal a taxi if I�m going to work.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com