PREV & NEXT

Hando Calrissian
10/26/1

The new Star Trek SUCKS!

What was I thinking, wishing that the cold would get here? Don�t I know that I can wear my new jacket when it�s dark out?

And speaking of dark, thank goodness this weekend is the �Fall Back� weekend. I�m sick of driving to work in the dark. Ah, Monday my drive will be full of sunny goodness. Yeah, sunny goodness in my eyes, since I live to the west of where I work.

Living to the west of where you work is a double whammy since you have to drive into the sun twice a day. But I have developed mutant eyes which can take it. Actually, this last year I have started wearing sunglasses. I�m not a big sunglasses wearer.

Oh, how I miss my partially mirrored, orange tinted glasses. Where have you gone, groovy orange sunglasses? Where did your mother and I go wrong?

If you haven�t visited the stuffoblog lately, I do put links that I find interesting in there, which often act as a backup to some of what I write. I know there is Jerusalem cricket info in there as well as a really funny Playstation 2 ad [Realplayer required].

Ask me how my surgery hand, my left hand, is doing?

�So, Postwood, how�s that hand doing these days?�

It�s a piece of crap. Sure, I can drive and type and play Playstation, but I can�t lift things that even the scrawniest of Britney clones can lift. I tried lifting a table, helping set up for the Ladies Breakfast at church and I hurt my hand. Holding a four pound book for a while makes it hurt. The one thing that really keeps plaguing me is 12 packs of soda.

And yes, I�ll say soda since I have an international audience here [yo, shout out to my peeps in Canada and Australia.]

Peeps, how stupid.

I�m actually seeing a lot more of the stats about visitors now. I�ve had my counter thing ignoring my own IP address and then I realized that many of the high speed lines have the first three numbers of that IP. Though I�m government and Aisai works for a dot-org, it ignored both of ours. And since TC works here too, it never got him.

On the Japanese search engine Goo, I seem to be the number one hit for Mexican Food. Now, that is an accomplishment. Mexican Food isn�t like how I�m the number one hit at Google for Sony Xlplod, which should be Xplod. Mexican Food, it touches all our lives.

Well, that�s all that I had jotted down on my little list of what I wanted to mention, and then some. All except that I can�t seem to figure out how to work that The Mole got cancelled this fall into what I�m writing [but now have, thanks to this clever segue.] It�s not really cancelled, but reality shows are getting lousy ratings this season so ABC decided to yank it and put it up later with a larger ad campaign.

Peeps. Ha.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com