PREV & NEXT

Cold Front Conspiracy and Shock Tart Photosynthesis
10/25/1

Yeah, the cold front came through, but it�s not all that cold. I think it�s all a conspiracy to keep me from wearing my new Shaft jacket. Sure, we got the storm, and it blew over our garbage can, which conveniently only had some boxes in it, but where�s the cold.

I forgot to set the garbage can up when I left this morning. It was after bedtime when the storm hit and Aisai asked if I could go make sure that the plastic patio chairs weren�t going to blow away. We usually stack all three on each other and then have the barbeque grill hold them against the house.

Two of the three were at the kitchen table from when we had the college age kids over and the other was on the front porch, where the wind would have to get really strong to make anything move due to the curvature of the house. I went into the garage and opened it and saw that the garbage can was already on its side. Considering the amount of rain falling, forget it. I went back to bed.

I was running late this morning so I got an extremely large and heavy sausage egg biscuit at McDonald�s on the way in. Now, mind you, I�m not a sausage egg biscuit type person. Let me make that clear. I�m more a breakfast burrito person, but those were the 99 cent thing, so that�s what I got. I ate the first one and it was so large and heavy that I barely finished it. I gave the other one to Labman.

And then I tried to find the Shock Tarts in TC�s office. His candy bowl wasn�t out, but I know where they are kept, but they weren�t there.

Shock Tarts and How They Relate To Photosynthesis

Oh, what a glorious gift photosynthesis is. I sit on my rear all day, popping Shock Tarts and drinking coffee and �doing the work of the people� while my plant brethren labor to keep up with me. Having only light from our fat old sun and the carbon dioxide I spew forth, the green soldiers of the earth make sugar for my Shock Tarts and oxygen, all for me. La la la.

Really, it is a very nice interlocking of systems. Plants, they are our slaves.

Bwah ha ha ha.

Makes me want to eat some Shock Tarts, which are only 50 calories per little Halloween sized packet.

I�ve been trying to work on a Christmas list so it�s easier to buy for me. I�m now, allegedly, a difficult person to buy for. And I suppose that�s right since I can�t think of anything really. Sure, those two older Playstation games that I didn�t get for my birthday, but everything else is generally covered.

I don�t want music anymore, since I have the CD burner and I�ve barely tapped the public library�s collection. I got my black leather Shaft jacket for my birthday, which will take care of the light to medium jacket needs for the next few years. I have my Cross Ion pen, a new cool binder, and work to take care of my organizer inserts. I�ve got a cool thermal tumbler for my coffee [but today I�m using my stoneware �texture� mug from Japan] and honestly too many mugs hanging on the coffee cup peg wall of the kitchen.

Those colored contacts are definitely a possibility, and I think someone is getting me those. Whoo hoo. Me with blue eyes will be very cool.

I put a PS2 multitap on the list, but I don�t play multitap games unless Tom and them are around and they have one. I put a Sinn Fein bumper sticker [and specified not the �Remember the Hunger Strikers� one] but the only person who could get me that is Dinoback, and getting something like that in the mail where she lives, London, isn�t the best thing. Or maybe I�m just paranoid about the government.

I put a Kodak DC50 digital camera on the list, but they�d have to buy it off ebay, and honestly, if I wanted one, I think I would have already gotten one. Same with the Mountain Dew Playing Cards. Same with the �Pac-man� frog.

Though a Pac-man frog would be cool.

I�d feed him mealworms rather than crickets.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com