PREV & NEXT

No One Likes You When You're 33
10/18/1

Who�s the black private dick who�s a sex machine with all the chicks? I�m talkin� bout Shaft.

TC made me a CD of funk tunes from the 70s. On the way into work today, I was listening to it.

Since we didn�t have milk this morning, I had to stop by McDonald�s and get something. I got two of the 99 cent Spanish Omelet McMuffins. The first one seemed really good, but the second one, oof, I chucked the last half. The food weighs heavy on me, even now.

So, it�s my 33rd birthday. I�m tired since I stayed up late watching the Halloween Buffy from the second season.

Oh, and I ordered some games off Half.com with the cash [actually, it was a check] that mi padres gave me. I got Wipeout XL [I have Wipeout 3, but everyone considers XL to be the best, plus it will give me new courses], Need For Speed III: Hot Pursuit [I used to have NFS4: High Stakes, but I gave it away. Three is better than four anyway], Jet Moto 3 [which I�ve never played, but one was good, but I thought two sucked. I did have the original Jet Moto, but again, I gave it away], and Tony Hawk�s Pro Skater. How odd of me to actually get a game that isn�t just racing.

I actually intended to broaden my horizons with something like Medal of Honor or, really, Unreal Tournament. I almost got MTV Music Generator II for $23, but I remembered how the first music generator, which I have, truly revealed that I am awash in musical mediocrity.

The end of my birthday signals the beginning of the Christmas buying season, at least on my calendar. And the end of the Christmas buying season is, naturally, Thanksgiving, November 22 this year. I don�t go out much between Thanksgiving and Christmas. The crowds are horrible and I�m not a crowd lover.

As far as stocking stuffers go, everyone in the family who doesn�t know what Nutella is, is getting a jar of Nutella in their stocking. However, in stocking stuffer food theory, you can�t give a large not-one-sitting food to more than one in a household. So, I think the Nutella getters will be Aisai�s mom, Jessica, my Dad, and Corey.

Yes, I know, I�m mentioning people�s names, but hey, you don�t know who I am. Though it�s pretty easy to figure it out using the internet.

And speaking of Shaft...TC sang the beginning of Shaft when we were in the lab yesterday, then it was quoted on News Radio [first season, bonus episode] yesterday, then I heard it on the way in.

And you know, it�s really the instruments that make Shaft a great song. The lyrics are fun, but it�s that excellent proto-Dazz that really makes it. And it was overcast, or actually the sun hadn�t come up, so the mood was right.

Man, when is stupid winter time going to get here.

I�ve never seen the movie, though. Shaft, that is.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com