PREV & NEXT

Darkness Makes Me Fumble
10/15/1

I really have very little to say today.

My Tamagotchi is in his elder years and is too much maintenance to bring him with me to work. He�s paused next to my change bowl at home. Currently, he needs to be fed every 10 to 15 minutes and needs playing with at about that interval.

I accidentally aged him another year by waking him when he fell asleep next to his poop. I forgot to have my 8:54 alarm on my watch set and Alias was distracting me.

They should rename the show Alias to �Good Looking Fit Gal Runs And Has Deep Conversations�. Well, then I wouldn�t watch.

Everyone likes quoting lyrics in their diaries, but no one likes to read them. So, I�ll pretend I don�t know that and quote some lyrics that I�ve really become attached to:

�But darkness makes me fumble for a key to a door that's wide open.� � The Police [Stewart Copeland], Darkness

The song delivers that thought in four different lines, but I collapsed it into one since that�s the way you�d really say it. The Police really had some good lyrics, but alas, they have faded into obscurity.

Yesterday afternoon when Aisai, her mom, and I were eating at Wendy�s after church [the new frugality has struck], I heard a song on the musak and it took me a while to figure out what it was.

It was �Special� by Garbage.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com