PREV & NEXT

Onion In The Window Brings Focus
10/11/1

Well, it�s time to refocus the way things are done. Aisai and I have been spending more than we make and it just really bothers us. Oh, we can pay for the debt. But I really didn�t notice having that much fun when we were blowing that cash [or credit really] and now we have to pay extra to live on less.

How thoroughly irritating.

I think I lack focus. This is a new topic from the one above. I do, I lack it. Perhaps I could find some focus on ebay and snipe it at the last minute.

Oh, and have I told you, on the eve of us discovering how stupid we are [financially] we had both ordered some Stupid Crap.

Yesterday, my six Tamagotchi that I got for $3 each came in from that place I ordered them from. Hey, six Tamagotchi for $25 is only $4 a Tam. Whoo hoo, right? Well, not when you realize you�re an idiot. It�s kind of lame. Plus, they came in blue and red. I have four red and two blue. I�ll keep one of each and then lose money selling them on ebay.

Too bad they are a lame, five year old fad. Then I could make some real cash. Hot Cha!

Oh, and Aisai�s Stupid Crap that came in was some cookie extrusion tool. I�m clueless on it really, but I suggested that she make some 3 cookies for my birthday.

Now, the lack of focus thing...I want to put an onion in my window at work. Yes, I think that will improve my focus. I think it will be good for me. Plus, you don�t have to water an onion since it�s like a ball. Hmm. Maybe I should research this more.

When I got home, one of my many distractions, Mr. Cricket was hiding in his condo [a freaky little log thing]. I�d given him plenty of food the night before when we had guests to try to lure him out but since I didn�t take it out of the tank until when I got home yesterday, he was full and didn�t care about food for quite a while.

I get the impression that he liked the cat food, as he tried to drag it into the condo.

The bread, cat food piece, and carrot were removed and he got a tiny piece of potato [which is another thing that can be put in a window]. I also took out his wet terry cloth square and put a little puddle in the food dish instead. I�m experimenting.

After a while, I go tired of him not coming out and I opened the cage and picked up the condo. He dutifully zipped to the outside, ready to jump if need be. I gave the log a little shake and he jumped back into the cage.

Now he only had his toilet paper roll to hang out in. But he didn�t want to be in it, he wanted to be on it. He stood on it, trying to make me feel bad about taking his condo, for about three hours. Around seven, I told Aisai to look at him.

He was sitting on top of the tube with his antennae drooping. How pathetic. I gave him his condo back.

In other subhuman news, and this isn�t even a real life form, I accidentally let my Tamagotchi cry out today. He hasn�t done that since he turned into a mametchi. He would always cry out for no reason, and get disciplined. That�s the way the game works. Well, this time I had really forgotten about him for three hours. He was standing next to his poop, half hungry and completely unhappy.

When Aisai and I have kids, I�ll leave an extra bowl of cat food on the floor in case the kid runs out if his food. [It�s a joke.]

I got his stats back up, but I feel kind of bad. I have the hourly chime off my watch. I�ve been putting it on when I get to work since it�s hard to remember the lil� guy. Plus, sometimes I keep him in silent mode.

He�s 16 days old, according to him, today. I actually started him 14 days ago, but he says he�s 16. I know he gained a day when I woke him by setting back the clock since he had gone to sleep with poop next to him. I had to clean that. So I did and when he fell asleep the second time, it added another day.

Dang, I need to fix some food. Since the theme of the work food is always cheap cheap, I�m eating the Korean food that I have left over from that order so long ago. I�m eating Hot & Spicy Bowl Noodle every day. I forgot how much I liked that stuff.

I�ll probably order some more Korean food in about three weeks. I need to try a different place than iKoreanplaza.com since they don�t carry some of the flavors that scored so high in that review that I�ve bookmarked. It may be in my stuffoblog.

If you want to read some of the diaries that I read, click on the Diaryland link then search for me and look at my profile. I have my favorites there. Another one I read, Jody, isn�t Diaryland. That reminds me, I need to prune the Kimchi Bowl Noodle Ring of freaks. Why do some people that are complete redneck drunkards sign up for that?

Oh, great time for the internet to be out, my lunch time. Grr.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com