PREV & NEXT

What Is An Ordinary Day?
10/12/1

I still have the remnants of Pop Rocks crackling at the base of my skull.

Actually, it was some Digimon thing that Mountain Man brought from his house. Halloween candy. There were also actual Pop Rocks, but what I had was the dust from the Digimon Dunk The Sucker In The Dust Candy.

I forgot to post the stuffo that I wrote yesterday at lunch until this morning. I write this stuff in MSWord and then put it up. Keeps me from misspelling everything.

Ah, the crackling has stopped.

When I got home yesterday, the 100 CD spindle was there that I thought Aisai was going to get me for my birthday. I called her on my cell phone while I walked out to the mailbox. I asked if I was supposed to have known about this, and she said, �Happy Birthday�.

You may, if you have a CD burner, want to get over to OfficeMax.com and find the HiVal 100 CD spindle. They are only 74 minute/650 meg CDs, but at five dollars after the rebate, it�s a pretty good deal.

I got my 50 CD spindle for only the sales tax on it. It was at Circuit City Online for $20 with a $20 rebate and free shipping. It�s odd that when I listen to the CDs in my car, that they are so cheap.

My copy of Ben Folds � Rockin� The Suburbs is written on a 3.6 cent CD.

The cricket didn�t come out much yesterday. When I moistened his tank he got out of the condo log and drank water off it. Otherwise he sat with his head sticking out of the log�s top staring at the lamp. Little freak.

The ReplayTV is acting goofy. When I saw an ad for Smallville, I went to the Channel Guide and started zipping over to Tuesday. It stopped me at 6 pm Friday, like today. I went to the main menu, which you never see since it puts you back wherever you were when you turn it off, and sure enough we had messages. It hadn�t connected up in five days. Each day there was a failure to connect message, and before them all was a message saying they had new phone numbers.

But I had switched to the new phone numbers when I had gotten that message. Grr. I tried a manual connect using 243Zones and it failed. I went to setup and forced a �find more numbers� and changed the number to the Huntsville Alternate. It connected, but didn�t complete the transfer since it got bogged down.

Then Aisai�s mom called and told us that if we have the ReplayTV catching Survivor, that it was delayed 50 minutes and had just started. I didn�t even know it was on and I�m a member of the Elipsiiis Brain Trust. Slack slack slack. We watched that and I got everything after the first commercial at high quality.

I did a manual connect after and left it and went to bed. This morning it only had Sunday, meaning it didn�t even have today. I wonder if Knology switching its channels next Tuesday has anything to do with this. We�ll finally have a real WB channel.

I started a manual connect before work and told Aisai that when it finished that I needed her to change one of the programs so that we�ll not lose the pilot for News Radio. She called and told me it was stuck at 80% and what should she do, as she needed to leave for work. Eh, don�t worry about it.

I�ll fight with it when I get home.

I did try to call them after the first mess-up, but the 1-800 number is only manned between 7 am and 5 pm Pacific time.

Sarah Michelle Gellar�s biological father died, possibly of a drug overdose suicide, in Manhattan Tuesday. She doesn�t consider him her dad. I�m not sure of the rift there, but it�s not my business.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com