PREV & NEXT

I Wonder What The Giant Squids Are Doing
10/10/1

I have a meeting to go to in a little more than an hour. If I�m called on, I�ll say, �I have nothing to report at this time.� We�ll also change the contact from me to our safety guy. I�ll be the alternate. Alternates never do anything. I�m not even sure who my alternate is.

Oh, and I might as well say, I�m just glad I�m the proper ethnicity for the racist bastard we have as a director. I�ll leave it at that. Aisai will probably get the long version at home.

Alabama, Alabama, you�ve got to hate it.

The get together last night was really fun. I was in a horrible mood yesterday when I got home from work. I gave the cricket some bread and a peice of cat food and he ate, heck, maybe a gram of the bread. I didn�t think a little guy like him could eat that much at once.

It was probably only about 0.4 grams really.

I noticed that there are some other insects in there. And pardon me if they�re some other thing, I�m not up on the bug nomenclature. They are like fleas that don�t jump, or termites that are so small they�re really really small. In any case, they are in there and I hope that the cricket eats them.

M asked me what the cricket�s name was. �Crickets don�t have names. They aren�t that smart.�

Since I had fed him earlier in the day, I couldn�t coax him out with a piece of carrot. That condo he has is really good for him to hide in. I was going to take it out, but he really uses it well and seems to not care about the toilet paper tube. That tube is outta there. It�s an eyesore anyway.

I need some Jerusalem Crickets. Hot cha!

Aisai got home and we ordered dumb old Dominos. It worked out since Linen hadn�t eaten and was going to order Steak Out. Instead, she had some of our leftover pizza that Aisai heated in the oven.

The only people who showed up were Poolphish, M, J, and Linen. I just had to make up that name for her. If you haven�t noticed, we have code names.

We first sat around and talked but then decided to play cards. M and Poolphish are quite good at cards, allegedly. We played a game that is normally called Oh Hell, but they called it something else. If I was going to rename a game called Oh Hell, I�d call it Hello. But that�s just me.

After a little of that, we got out the Foil cards. I bought Aisai a game made by 3M in 1966 that was unopened. It was part of her gift basket for our 10th anniversary. The cards, which had never been opened, were fused together. I guess 35-year-old cards can do that. So I bought another set.

It�s like Scrabble in that you make words. I�ll put a link about it in the stuffoblog.

The stuffoblog has gotten a lot of stuff added recently. Jerusalem Crickets and two other cricket care pages are in there now. A link to a gal who has two Aibo.

I�m rambling.

By the time I remembered my Tamagotchi last night, it had pooped and had the black skull. I cleaned it and gave it a shot and it was fine. I stopped time for the rest of the time that we had guests.

The gal selling that Tamagotchi off ebay sent me an email today. It only took her a full week. I told her I�d get a check in the mail even though I already made a purchase based on the info that she was a deadbeat. Hmm, it�s only $10.50.

My birthday is next Thursday. I�m going to be old.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com