PREV & NEXT

Not The Most Brilliant "All About Me"
10/5/1

NAME: Postwood

CITY/TOWN: Madison, Alabama

COUNTRY: USA

AGE: 32

D.O.B: October 18, 1968

SEX: Male

HAIR COLOUR: Medium Brown with some grey at the temples.

EYE COLOUR: Hazel, actually green in the middle and brown on the outsides, but I hopefully have some blue contacts coming for my birthday. I�m all about cheap novelty and these are only $30 for three sets of disposables.

HEIGHT: 5'11�

WEIGHT: I find this question a little intrusive. Let�s just say that I feel that the number is just a tad higher than I�d like to tell you. If I weighted 20 lbs less, I�d sing the number from the mountain tops. If I could lose 30 lbs of fat and replace it with 10 lbs of muscle, I�d look like a superhero, but not a really buff one, more like Aquaman.

FRECKLES?: A few.

BRACES/GLASSES?: I had braces from 7th grade to just a few days before 9th grade started. I got glasses once in college, but had been needing them for a few years. Now I wear contacts mostly, but if there�s allergy things going on [like the stupid trees now] then I might wear my glasses.

MUSIC

FAVORITE BAND (s): That Ben Folds CD that just came out is really good. On vacation, I got a deeper appreciation for the last Filter CD. The problem with naming my all time favorite bands is that I don�t listen to them anymore, at all. I actually almost hate Yes, but I have nearly all of their albums. Pink Floyd seems boring since I know every note of every song. Tears for Fears fell apart in the early 1990s and doesn�t make new music anymore. Oh, but Alanis Morissette hasn�t let me down yet.

FAVORITE SONG OF THE MOMENT(s): I think it would be called �It Sucks To Grow Old� by Ben Folds. It�s like the third track on his new album. I�ll look it up at cdnow. Actually, it�s called �Still Fighting It�. And the pianowork on �The Ascent of Stan� which should have been called �Textbook Hippie Man� [since he says it so much] is brilliant.

FAVORITE SINGER (s): Today, it�s Ben Folds. But, Ben, quit cursing on my music.

FAVORITE ALBUM (s): Today, it�s Rockin� The Suburbs.

SONG THAT DESCRIBES YOU OR THAT YOU CAN RELATE TO: At first I said �Superman�s Dead� by Our Lady Peace, but then I looked up the lyrics. I tend to think of that song as being about the realization that you aren�t that special. They always tell you that you are when you�re young, but even then you wonder how they can tell everyone that. Yes, we are all special, but...you see...it�s normal.

TV/MOVIES

FAVORITE TV SHOW (s): Why why why does my new Star Trek have to suck? Well, maybe...oh, who are we kidding. That new Enterprise is a steaming poo. Ok, favorites would be Buffy, Home Movies, Dead Last, Futurama, Alias looks good so far, The Mole, Survivor when it starts. I guess that�s about it. I�ll also start getting News Radio starting on Thursday when A & E starts the show from the beginning.

LEAST FAVORITE TV SHOW: Any of those brainwashing Oprah clones or maybe some of those scaremongering 20/20 clones.

FAVORITE MOVIE (s): Oh, I like a few. In the last year, AI, Final Fantasy...I�d have to look at my ticket stubs, which I keep all of.

LEAST FAVORITE MOVIE: The worst movie I�ve ever seen was The Avengers. However, I might just possibly dislike Natural Born Killers more.

FAVORITE ACTOR (s): It�s hard to think about it. I like Bruce Willis, Vin Diesel, Sam Jackson, oh, it�s to hard to try to remember movies that I like, even harder to remember who was in them.

FAVORITE ACTRESS (s): Probably Claudia Black from Farscape and Pitch Black. And Rachel Lee Cook is a pleasant, wholesome appearing gal. That Star Wars queen gal, but man, she�s picking crap for movies. Oh, and Brigette Fonda, though she rarely pops up in really excellent roles since she really doesn�t play the game in Hollywood.

FAVORITE CARTOON SHOW: Home Movies.

FAVORITE CARTOON CHARACTER: Currently, it�s Jason, the freaky kid, from Home Movies.

LEAST FAVORITE CARTOON CHARACTER: What, actual dislike? I�m not sure I have that strong of feelings for any...Oh, wait. There is a bakshi-esqe cartoon that I detest. But as far as a character who makes me flinch, Coach McGurck from Home Movies has George from Seinfeld almost beat.

FOOD

FAVORITE FOOD (s): I like many different foods. I tend to gravitate to those foods I can�t get normally. Some of my favorites are fish and liver, very catlike.

LEAST FAVORITE FOOD: Tarragon, it�s a spice.

FAVORITE JUICE: Juice? Sorry, I�m not brainwashed by the consumer society�s machine into thinking that juice is more than just sugar water. But, eh, do they make strawberry juice. That would be good.

FAVORITE POP: Pop? Oh, you crazy different regional person. The sodas, or where I am they�re all called cokes, that I like are Diet Mountain Dew and Diet Dr. Pepper. I�ll also do a Diet Caffeine Free Pepsi on occasion.

FAVORITE FRUIT: Blueberries.

FAVORITE VEGETABLE: Sweet Potatoes.

FAVORITE RESTAURANT: Uh, I�d say Guadalajara, but I am off the �Let�s Get Fatter� kick. The restaurant that we eat at most is Tia�s, a chain owned by the same people that own Olive Garden. I don�t like liking Tia�s. I�d say the Restaurant that I like the best, but don�t eat at much, is Duffy�s Deli, a hole in the wall place a little south of Downtown. You must get the tortilla soup in a bread bowl.

LEAST FAVORITE RESTAURANT: Rosie�s. Sheesh, I can�t stand them since everyone thinks they are good and they suck suck suck, so bad. They are a chain of Mexican restaurants which use velveeta constantly and don�t use any spices. I got a chicken quesadilla which was, really, as lame as the ones they have at Taco Bell now.

PEOPLE

WHO IS YOUR BEST FRIEND: That would be The Wife.

WHO ARE YOUR GOOD FRIENDS?: TC is my work friend. Zo� and Andre are by best internet friends. There are church friends and Aisai�s family. None are really terribly close, since Aisai is my best friend.

WHO IS YOUR LONGEST FRIEND?: Matt Sisk has been my friend since first grade. We still maintain contact via email periodically, but I haven�t seen him in over eight years.

WHO IS THE FRIEND YOU MISS THE MOST?: Aisai�s Dad.

WHO ARE YOUR BEST ONLINE FRIENDS: Ooh, I should have read ahead since we�re getting catagorical. Zo�, Andre, Jody, and some minor diarylanders I contact rarely. Some I don�t email very often since, them being female, I am not sure if it is appropriate for me to have some online platonic harem of gals I write to.

WHO DO YOU HATE MORE THAN ANYTHING IN THE WORLD?: I�m not fond of Hitler, if that�s what you mean. I�d like there to be some justice with those terrorists.

WHAT WOULD YOU LIKE TO SEE HAPPEN TO HIM/HER/THEM?: Justice.

IF YOU COULD, WOULD YOU KILL THEM?: Some scenarios are outside the bounds of what my mind can comprehend without first hand experience.

HOW WOULD YOU DO IT (if yes): Carefully.

DO YOU HAVE A BOY/GIRL FRIEND?: My wife won�t allow it. [Zapato is my girlfriend.]

IF YOU COULD MEET ANYONE ALIVE WHO WOULD IT BE: I�m always alive when I meet people.

IF YOU COULD MEET ANYONE DEAD WHO WOULD IT BE: I don�t care who I meet when I�m dead. Hopefully, they treat my corpse with some respect.

WHO IS YOUR IDOL?: Baal. [That�s a joke.]

CLOTHES

FAVORITE DESIGNER: Oleg Cassini makes some nice jeans, but I buy cheap ones. I like some Old Navy stuff. I think you�re asking the wrong guy.

ARE YOU 'TRENDY': I�m timelessly stylistic without neglecting some of the social fashion norms.

DO YOU TRY TO BE TRENDY: No.

WHAT ARE YOU WEARING RIGHT NOW?: My Asics [since I hurt my feed walking all around the 1.3 million square foot Target Distribution Center yesterday], white socks, green jeans, black boxer briefs, my white Sony shirt, and a Saudi Arabian black nylon jacket. I�m very slouchy looking in a high tech way today.

SPORTS

FAVORITE SPORT: Japanese Sumo and FIA World Rally. My favorites are Takanohana and that new kid, Asashoryu. My favorite rally racer is Colin McRae [Ford], but if he doesn�t win, then Richard Burns [Subaru], or any of the Peugot Drivers. I would really prefer that Tommi Makenen [Mitsubishi] didn�t win anymore.

SPORT YOU'RE BEST AT: Is the Playstation game Gran Turmismo a sport?

SPORT YOU'RE WORST AT: That would have to be some kind of Hai�Lai performed on ice skates.

FAVORITE SPORTS TEAM: I really liked the logo of the Channel Cats, our hockey team, but now they are the Huntsville Razors or something stupid. I also used to like the UAH Chargers, also a hockey team [UAH doesn�t have football], but now I just don�t care.

FAVORITE ATHLETE: Everybody likes Mike.

WHAT SPORT DO YOU WISH YOU COULD PLAY: Oh, I�d love to be a Rally driver.

FUTURE

WHAT IS YOUR DREAM OCCUPATION: Being an Engineer on Star Trek [if Star Trek was real] would be ok. But the pay sucks.

WHAT ARE YOUR FUTURE PLANS: Uh, you want this in one line? Live modestly and reproduce.

WHAT CAREERS ARE YOU INTERESTED IN: My career feels like a job.

WHERE DO YOU WANT TO BE LIVING IN THE FUTURE: Well, we have family here. But I�d love to try some other places out to see how I liked them for a few years and then settle somewhere. I tend to like Texas quite a bit.

DO YOU WANT TO HAVE KIDS?: Yes.

HOW MANY: How many can I afford to feed and have enough time to spend with them?

GIRLS OR BOYS: Sure.

FUTURE CHILDREN NAMES: I�m very fond of Olivia right now. I can�t ever get a boy name that Aisai and I will agree on unless it�s borderline like Owen or Ewen, or something like that. Kaori is a definate female middle name.

DO YOU WANT TO GET MARRIED?: Again? No. I�m fine in this one, but thanks for asking.

OPINIONS:

DO YOU BELIEVE IN LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT?: Well, I really was attracted to Aisai when I first met her, but I think that is because she was a hottie.

DO YOU BELIEVE IN ALIENS?: I think it�s doubtful we�ll find intelligent life.

DO YOU BELIEVE IN GHOSTS: Ah, the definitions bog us down on this, but overall, uh, no comment.

DO YOU BELIEVE IN HEAVEN: Yes.

DO YOU BELIEVE IN HELL: Yes.

HUNTING - SPORT OR MURDER: Sport, or are we hunting people?

MARIJUANA - SHOULD IT BE LEGAL OR ILLEGAL?: I�d vote to keep it illegal, personally.

WILL THERE BE A WW3: We won�t call it that.

IS THE DEATH PENALTY FAIR?: Yes.

CHICKEN OR EGG - WHAT CAME FIRST?: Chicken. Duh.

ANY LAST REMARKS?: Coffee is good.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com