PREV & NEXT

The Curse Of The Four Dollar Burger
10/3/1

It�s lunchtime. Time to write some stuffo for the Stuffo.

I don�t really feel like eating. And thus the topic of the stuffo for the Stuffo today.

Aisai had a work late thing last night. Usually, these work late things are on Thursday, so it has thrown her off about the day of the week a little. Since she�d be getting home around 7:30 or so, rather than my going by Hardee�s to get one of those $4 burgers by myself around normal Postwood eating time [between five and six] I�d see if Aisai wanted to get one and I�d just snack until then.

Aisai did want that, however, the place that the work late thing was, a restaurant called 108 Franklin Street [you�ll never guess where it�s located], had wonderful food, and of course, it would be free to her. She had some things...beef wellendorf? They were small things so she was still hungry when she got home at a little before 8.

I was not in the wonderful food center of the world. We only went shopping a little when we got back from vacation. I had two tortillas plain and then a few saltines with Nutella on them. Then some saltines plain.

I had no diet drinks since Aisai had asked if I had enough to last the week and I said �No� but we still didn�t get any.

When Aisai got home, I was still trying to drive decently in Wipeout 3. Kenetica is a Playstation 2 game that is coming out on the 16th and I need to practice. I�ll do a five day rental of Kenetica from Movie Gallery.

Oh, and another Movie Gallery rental I�ll do, even though I am a Netflix person now, is Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within. Since it�s got special stuff on the second disk, and Netflix treats each disk separately, it would be two different mailings. Tres irritating.

Ok, so Aisai and I go to Hardee�s, after she finishes talking to her mom on the phone about how their doctor [who isn�t accepting any more patients] has some flu shot stuff in and it�ll run out tomorrow. The city gets flu shots in for us to have for free. However, I didn�t get one last year since I was, ironically, out sick with the flu. Grr.

I was confused when the dude at the drive thru speaker said, �Would you like to try one of our six-dollar burgers for three ninety-nine?� I did manage to order two, but it was odd since I�d been calling them four-dollar burgers all day, since, hey, they cost four dollars.

We got home and watched the new Buffy. They dude at Hardee�s had thrown in some lame cookies since we had to wait so long. I�m not sure why since our burgers were clearly made over 40 minutes ago. But, with the Hardee�s system, they get their greenery added before it�s served.

They were, for 40-minute-old burgers, excellent. I commented to Aisai that if we actually had gotten them fresh, like at noon when they can�t help but be fresh, then they�d be wonderful.

Around two in the morning I started getting stomach cramps. I called in and said I�d be a few hours late. I was nearly four hours late.

Even after I was completely ready to go, I hung out a while longer at the house since, hey, why not go to the bathroom again in the privacy of my own home.

All I�ve had today to eat was a glass of milk at home and some Double Bubble gum.

This was the second night I didn�t sleep well. Or third. Let�s see...dogs barking...Dude who calls Aisai�s phone...and Death Burger.

Oh, the dude who calls Aisai�s phone is not a bad guy. He�s a victim. He was hanging out at the Hickory House [which I don�t know what it is. It sounds like some breakfast food place to me.] and some gal gave him her alleged cell phone number. What the gal actually did was make up a number, Aisai�s number. He called twice Monday night and twice yesterday. At least yesterday, Aisai and he talked enough to get the info that the gal had given him a wrong number. Jerk gal.

I think I�ll have something that I know wont upset my stomach: Kimchi Bowl Noodle.

[Note: I guess it's a Six Dollar Burger in Canada.]

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com