PREV & NEXT

Leavin' On A Jet Plane, Don't Know When I'll Be Back Again
9/21/1

Mountain Dew emailed me a coupon. I get a free Doritos eXtreme with the purchase of a 20 oz Mountain Dew. Well, the stupid coupon expires the 28th, but I�m about to go on vacation.

Oh, and I�m not leaving on a jet plane, and I do know when I�ll be back again. However, in the interest of keeping my few consumer electronics products safe from, oh, you know, all the thieves in Huntsville read my site, right?

Labman is gone today. He went up to Kentucky for some reason. Since I�m going to Louisiana and he was also going out of town, we printed out Voicestream coverage maps. We are both lucky enough to have cell phone coverage right up until our destination, and then nothing.

I�m tempted to call and see how much it will cost me per minute if I do call from inside New Orleans. It doesn�t look like there are any Voicestream cell towers at all in Louisiana.

And speaking of cell towers, they are putting another one along Slaughter Road. I can see the other cell tower from that cell tower. Well, maybe in the winter when the leaves aren�t around.

I can�t believe it�s already fall. And I can�t believe that the leather jacket that I want at Target is already sold out in the size I need. Actually, the medium fits me fine, but since I do drive a car, a little more length in the arm is required. It�s ok to have a tad too much sleeve; it�s not to have too little.

So, since I�m carrying around nearly $300 dollars today since there is a $300 a day limit on how much money we can take out of the bank via ATM, I went by McDonald�s. I always get the same thing. I always get two breakfast burritos. Usually I do this since I haven�t seen what is the 99 cent thingy. However, today I asked what the 99-cent thingy was.

After rephrasing it so she knew what I was talking about, I must have been sleepier than I thought, I found out it was the Bacon Egg and Cheese Biscuit. Which, after eating 1.7 of them, I can say, is nasty. They gals must have liked me since they gave me extra grease.

And we also ate out last night, at Zaxby�s. I got my normal, the chicken finger plate: hot, nuclear hot. That�s how you have to say it also. The fellow was new and he tried to ring me up a large chicken finger plate, which really is too much food for me.

And I don�t know if it�s because I am making my tuna tacos so hot at lunch, but nuclear hot used to seem hot. It doesn�t now. I figure they gave me the wrong stuff. I should have had Aisai taste some for me. She can handle heat, but she is also not so overly tolerant of it that she can�t detect if something is horrifically hot.

It�s so sad when Aisai�s mom will ask if something is hot and I will answer that it isn�t, because to me, I mean, there is no hint of spicy hotness. And then she burns her face off.

Lab lab lab, lab lab lab labwork.

And don�t you know, young padwan, that chemistry is everything.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com