PREV & NEXT

All About Me
9/12/1

Date Filled out:

Wednesday, September 12, 2001

Full Name:

Not telling, but my middle name is Glen

Birthday:

10/18/1968

Sign:

Libra, the scales o� justice

Nicknames:

No one calls me nicknames anymore, maybe a �Frogboy� every month or so.

Location:

35802

Height:

5 foot 11 � inches.

Eye Color:

Dark Hazel, but I asked for some blue disposable contacts for my birthday.

Hair Color:

Shades of brown with some greying at the temples.

Personality Type:

Woody with a hint of spice.

Fav. Color(s):

For cars, I�m in a frosty green to aqua stage. The Kronos is aquamarine. Most good food is brown.

Fav. Metallic colour:

Aquamarine or just plain silver.

Fav. Flower:

I like that kind of periwinkle that have the white pedals and the red center. They grow like crazy and don�t get all smooshed down when it rains like the wave petunias do. I think thistle is pretty also, but it�s a weed.

Fav. Grade in School:

11th grade was very fun, but I was an idiot who knew nothing then.

Least fav.grade in school:

Probably 7th or 8th, back at Mountain Gap. I was still getting some heavy mockery for my speech impediment [not pronouncing R�s] but the speech impediment was gone. When I got to Dead Astronaut High School, no one knew what the people from Mountain Gap were talking about.

Fav. Store in the Mall:

First, did you know that the world �Mall� is the world �Satan� spelled backward? I guess I like that coffee shop. I have no need for malls but I end up going every Christmas season to get stocking stuffers.

Fav. Thing to do on Friday Night:

Go home, eat out, see movies, watch Farscape, go to bed.

Fav. Radio Station:

I can�t get KRZR on the internet anymore due to the scare about getting sued. I guess my favorite radio station that I can get on the internet would be CD101 and my favorite local station would be 107.7 The X, which is actually 90 miles away in Birmingham. The Rocket is good here, a weak modern rock station.

Fav. Shampoo:

Well, I like Aisai�s Suave Cherry Ultra Conditioning shampoo that is marketed to kids, but only because it smells great and makes her hair so smooth. I tend to use either my dandruff shampoo [can�t be too paranoid when it comes to hygiene] or my green tea shampoo and conditioner that smells like very gingery tea.

Fav. Conditioner:

My hair is only � of an inch long now so I don�t really need it, but I tend to use whatever Aisai buys and doesn�t like, hence my green tea conditioner.

Fav. Line From a Movie:

�Eat this!� � Micheal Bein in the movie Aliens. [I�m not wasting my time thinking of anything better.]

Fav. Flavor Ice-cream:

Godiva Dutch Dark Chocolate. Maybe it�s not Dutch, but some Scandinavian thing.

Fav. Disney Movie:

Uh, (1) I don�t believe in favorite movies and (2) I dunno...Tarzan or Mulan or The Emperor�s New Groove, they�re all light fluff of equal quality. Now, I don�t go for that tree hugging Pocahontas crap.

Fav. TV Show:

Right now it�s Home Movies, part of Cartoon Network�s Adult Swim. Either that or Dead Last.

Fav. shakespeare play/movie:

Hamlet, but that really isn�t fair since I don�t like Bill�s work that much. Favorite ancient play is The Menaechmi by Plautus.

Fav. Talk Show:

Space Ghost Coast To Coast.

Fav. Game Show:

Survivor.

Fav. Candy Bar:

Zero.

Fav. Type of Candy:

Excuse me, I don�t understand the question.

Fav. Food:

Hot flavory stuff like Californiaized Mexicanish Southwesterny stuff, etc. I also like Korean food, but Aisai won�t eat it. I like curryish stuff, ditto with no Aisai. And I like Thai, no Aisai on that. Oh, and I like beans and greens, but Aisai doesn�t. I fish, but Aisai doesn�t. And, purely because I can never get it, I like liver and onions with bacon.

Fav. Movies:

Ah, plural. Hmm, I�m just going to name stuff off my head and probably include stuff I�m remembering wrong as well as leave out stuff: 12 Monkeys, The Way Of The Gun, nearly any Quentin Tarintino, Stewart Little, Iron Giant, Run Lola Run, Princess Mononoke, ...I just can�t think. I like the sci-fi and crime noir genres. But really only nior sans cops.

Fav. Day:

I liked the day I got married and, oh, there are tons of things that were neat: our vacations when we have hurricanes hit us, etc. But some days, I just like because my brain just lets me like them.

Fav. Holiday:

Christmas is much more fun now that Aisai and I have lots of money to blow on everyone. I love buying others gifts.

Fav. Actors:

Vin Diesel, Bruce Willis, ... It�s hard to think.

Fav. Actress:

Rachel Lee Cook [but only because she�s so pretty and easy to look at, and I saw her in Josie and the Pussycats recently], Segourney Weaver when she was younger, Claudia Black, etc. Oh, and who is that gal who played the queen in Star Wars, her. I liked Winona Ryder, but she picks crap for movies now.

Fav. Cartoon:

Home Movies, but I have liked Tenchi very much in the past, but now I�ve seen them all. They need to do reruns of Dr. Katz. I also make sure to catch [with the ReplayTV] Futurama when it comes on. I�m thinking about trying The Simpsons again, but it never clicked with me and, basically, I just don�t like the characters.

Fav. Months:

October when the leaves change.

Fav. Summer Thing:

Summer thing? Heat? Not being cold?

Fav. Spring Thing:

The cold going away.

Fav. Fall Thing:

Changing leaves, my birthday, wearing a jacket so I have more storage.

Fav. Winter Thing:

Christmas, snow if we get it.

Fav. Vacationing Spot:

A tie between Galveston and that Meripo Beach near St. Petersberg, Florida. It�s not Meripo, but I don�t remember.

Fav. Place to shop at the States:

Shop at the states? Yes, have one. I have some loyalty toward Target, but if we�re talking clothes, I like Old Navy also. For car parts, it�s Auto Zone. And Lowe�s rather than Home Depot.

Fav. Part in the Newspaper:

Front page above the fold.

Fav. Toothpaste:

I do not have storage area in my brain to remember all my past toothpastes and compare them. Now I have two different ones, the more clear, gel-like one that�s sweeter, and the one that has baking soda. I�m pretty passive on them both.

Fav. Drink:

Diet Mountain Dew or Diet Dr. Pepper. Nah, its Diet Mountain Dew.

Fav. Perfume/Cologne:

I used to make the gal�s swoon when I wore Drakar Noir, but then I learned to put less on. [joke] Actually, I don�t wear cologne. I smell good naturally, just ask Aisai.

Fav. Life Experience:

Oh, don�t get all new age on me, you pinko commie.

Siblings &; Ages &; Sex:

One 35ish sister

School:

I went to Mountain Gap Elementary and Virgil I. Grissom High School. [Note: for you playing the home game, this is the first time I�ve mentioned the name of Dead Astronaut High School.]

University I want to go to:

Well, I�d like to go to the University of Texas at Austin or maybe one with a good engineering school located on a beach, but I already went to UAH for nearly a full decade so I�m all colleged out.

Current Job:

Government Drone.

Best Summer of your Life:

Probably around 1976ish when I played with my friend Matt and my dog Buffy and didn�t have a care in the world because, hey, I was only seven.

First crush:

Being a married person, I know better than to answer this. However, my first girlfriend ended up being a freak as an adult. I�m glad I excaped that trap. Yikes.

Person you';ve luved the most:

That would be my wife.

Things you collect:

I don�t spend those special quarters. I keep all my ticket stubs to movies. I keep any ticket that gets me into a concert or theme park. I also collect music.

Best Advice you received:

It�s not like, collapsible into one sentence.

Stupidest thing I've ever done:

I barely know you, how do I know the stupidest thing you�ve ever done. But really, I�ve done some dumb things, but nothing that get #1 billing. Ooh, I just thought of one that would be in the top three at least, but I�m not telling.

Least Fav. Food:

That would be lima beans with tarragon. I�ve never seen that prepared, but I hate tarragon and I�m not fond of lima beans, which are, frankly, just plain freakish to eat.

Future Plans:

Pay down the debt, move in about five years possibly. I�d like to get around 10 acres and build a very functional house with not over 2200 square feet.

Dream Car:

I�d like a Lotus Elise. But actually attainable dream cars would be a first generation Celica, a 1971-1973 Buick Riviera, a first generation Honda Prelude, the 1980s MR-2s [supercharger, please], the convertible celica from the late 1980s, any of the Mitsubishi 3000GT VR-4�s but I prefer the first generation, a Volvo C202, an M37 Troop Transport, the 90�s MR-2, the Honda Del Sol V-TEC, and the first generation Subaru Impreza WRX, not the one that we got. Oh, and the Mazda 323 rally car would be nice. Don�t get me started on cars.

Have you ever gone skinny dipping:

No, but I�ve swam with a not exclusively male group when I was wearing only some incredibly immodest underwear.

Do you Gossip about people:

I try not to.

Type of Car you drive:

If you really feel like finding out, you can since I never anonymized the early part of my stuffo. But using the code I use now to be anon, I call it the Kronos, or more specifially [which I never get] the Kronos Portabella 2.

Boyfriend/Girlfriend:

My wife would like it if I didn�t have either.

Piercing or Tattoos:

Nope.

Do you get along with your parents:

I�m an adult. I get along with everyone.

What time is your bed time:

I should hit the sack at 9 p.m. to make sure I get 8 hrs of sleep, but usually around 10 to 10:30.

Champagne or Beer:

I haven�t had a beer in over a year, but I�d take that over champagne.

Pancakes or French Toast:

Ooh, French toast. I never get French Toast.

Pepsi or Coke:

Well, I drink diets now. Diet Coke is Ok, but I�d rather have diet Pepsi. However, I was very coke loyal for the first 31 years of my life. Well, maybe not those first three or four when I didn�t even know about differnet brands of drink.

Can you tell the difference between Coke and Diet Coke:

If you mix it well, I will think that Diet Coke is Coke. But I can actually tell Coke since non-diets are rather heavy tasting.

Last Stuffed item given to you (Not Food):

I don�t have any stuffed animals at all.

Do you consider yourself a good listener:

I try.

Would I rather be overly happy and poor, or overly rich and unhappy:

Happy and poor.

My Dream Honeymoon place:

Heck, it�s too late now. Maui?

Am I Male or Female:

Yes, male.

Which sex has it easier:

What a baiting question. Well, men have to work all their lives, but some men think their wife should be forced to work as well as raise the kids [which you can�t do both well, really]. Women also have cooler clothes, but they have awkward situations when trying to ask members of the opposite sex for a date. They also have that monthly thing. Ook. I don�t think men have it easier, maybe women do, but I sure wouldn�t want to be a woman.

If I could change my name it would be:

I can change my name. I think it�s only like $35. I�ll keep it, thank you.

If I was in a theater and someone was crying would I laugh:

Only if my name is Satan Jr. What kind of freakishness is this? Are we talking that they are crying at, like, the beginning of Saving Private Ryan or something? Laugh then? Freak!

Have I ever wanted to run away:

Yes, but not in the last decade.

Worst fear:

Bad things happening to those I love.

Do I sleep with a stuffed animal:

Is a pillow an animal?

If I was stranded on a desert island who would I want with me:

Aisai, my wife. And I hope she brought some supplies.

Make a wish:

I wish these questions would end. Ooh, I got my wish.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com