PREV & NEXT

Heavy Emotions Accompany The Bombs
9/11/1

I�m more than a little angry. More than mostly furious. Currently, it�s 8:44 a.m. and the explosion at the Pentagon just went off about 14 minutes ago. About 44 minutes ago there was the attacks on the World Trade Center. If they are doing this on the 30s, then we have 15 minutes until the next one.

I cry during war documentaries. I can�t watch them.

The last one that I tried to watch was World War II In Color, which was a three or so part series on The History Channel showcasing rare color footage of WW2. I got as far as when the Nazis invaded France and the French people were leaving with whatever they could grab in carts. The images weren�t as horrible as the dead Italian people, but I don�t have a good grasp of piles of dead people. The French were wearing really nice, stylish clothes, and they were very sad, and walking down the road. Then they showed the Nazis strolling through the gardens and drinking wine. They read letters the Nazis wrote home about how good the food was and the land was beautiful.

I hate "war for hate sake". However, Peace has a price, and war will be fought to maintain it.

I hope Mr. Bush is as strong as his father was, stronger really. This cannot be allowed to go unreciprocated.

My notes on a post it really don�t make me want to write my lighthearted jokes, etc. I�ll save them.

�I get the news I need on the weather report.
I can gather all the news I need on the weather report.
Hey, I've got nothing to do today but smile.
Da-n-da-da-n-da-da-n-da-da here I am
The only living boy in New York�

- Paul Simon

Oh, and I shaved off my goatee last night.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com