PREV & NEXT

Tuna Tacos, Dead Dogs, and My Weekend
9/10/1

Oh, man, my tuna tacos were great today. Though I had to make the sacrifice and get a product that had to be refrigerated [Pace Hot Picante], it was excellent. Oh, and that is in spite of the fact that Chicken of the Sea sucks.

First a quick vet anecdote and then I�ll summarize the weekend:

Being the only male of the vet assistants, I tended to be the one that wrapped the dogs after they were euthanised. Anyone can wrap cats. They�re always small. Well, one day, I think I was talking to Tim Landingham�s sister, Kelley, who worked there, and I really wasn�t paying attention to what I was doing. I have a tendency to talk and distract my own self. Well, rather than wrapping it so it was in a rather oval shape, I wrapped it so it looked like a cookie cutter of a dog. In fact, I over taped the plastic around it so that it fit rather snugly. I realized it didn�t look too good, but the only other person who�d see it would be the Animal Control guy who picked up the animals and took them to the incinerator.

Well, Doctor McManus saw it. �Who! Wrapped! This! Dawg!� Ooh, I fessed up and told him that I was distracted when I did it. He said for me to wrap them the way they are supposed to be, but also laughed a little and said he could actually tell what breed of dog it was with it wrapped like that. Then again, he knew who it was in there anyway, since we�d had to put her down earlier.

I consider it a funny story. Sorry about the death parts. There is lots of death at an animal hospital, but lots of nice happy animals too. And lots of animals that hate you too.

Friday, I got the stuff for the cookies and made them. Aisai got home and we headed out to Logan�s Roadhouse for dinner. I�m getting pretty sick of eating out on a weekly basis also...It�s not so much that I dislike it, but it costs too much. However, my steak was ok, though the cook burnt it a little. Heck, it was as bad as if I had cooked it, but a good cut of meat. I enjoyed it, I guess.

On the way back home, we stopped by Target and I got a CD case that holds 72 CDs for my car. We also got some other stuff, about 30 dollars worth. Then it was home for some Farscape, etc. We went to bed at around midnight.

We woke at around 11. The funeral for the baby who died earlier that week was at 11. I never planned on going since I couldn�t handle it emotionally. Aisai was intending on going, but didn�t. We were supposed to clean up the house on Saturday, but ended up running errands and when we were at Target [yes, again], Tom called and we ended up going to that mom and pop restaurant, Marvin�s, across the Tennessee border.

I told myself I wouldn�t eat like a pig, but I did. Pigly me. When we got back home, I ripped the Radiohead CD I got from the library and burned a copy for myself. Kid A is still on my birthday list, but it�s now much lower priority. We stayed up too late again on Saturday night watching Josie and the Pussycats.

Sunday we went to church and then to Pizza Hut afterward since Christine was with us. Oh, who am I kidding, I love Pizza Hut. Well, on most days I do, but they messed up my personal pan pizza. I don�t like sausage and that is what was in the place of the bacon on my bacon, mushroom, and jalape�o pizza.

That afternoon Aisai took a nap and I made a Tears For Fears mix CD and watched the commentary track for Josie and the Pussycats while I ripped the CDs. It�s rather sad that from four CDs of theirs [and to give them credit one was a CD single with only three legitimate songs on it] after I had picked the big list of songs that I thought would be good for the CD, I only had to remove one for it to fit. Hmm.

Aisai and her mom are working in the nursery on Sunday nights so I had to sit by myself. I would have sat with Poolphish, but he only came in three minutes before worship started. I was next to Policeman�s ex-wife, the one with the jerk for an ex-husband who just threw her and their kids away...Hmm, let�s not get me started on that. Her little boy [maybe 13 months old] is the funniest thing. I tried not to get distracted by him much.

I had also brought a CD-R of Los Straitjackets for Poolphish since they will be performing at Big Spring Jam, oddly enough, before the Doobie Brothers. Who made this schedule?

Sunday night Aisai and I exchanged anniversary presents even though today is our anniversary. However, today our dance cards are full. We then watched Urban Legend that wasn�t good or bad, and then some of Cartoon Network�s Adult Swim. That Home Movies is brilliant.

I think I lost my digital recorder. That is why I think my topicness here has suffered. I guess I could take notes on paper, but, how prole.

[Note: All social class jokes are made in jest. Well, duh, they�re jokes.]

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com