PREV & NEXT

It's a "Huntsville PS2 Tuna New Orleans Diaryland" Entry
9/6/1

Well, I stayed up until midnight watching the A&E show City Confidential about Huntsville and the murder of Dr. Wilson about ten years ago.

I didn�t know that he was Aisai�s mom�s eye doctor. In any case, I learned more than I ever did about the case in that two hour thingy. I avoided it when I was a college student. Besides, it�s part of the Huntsville elite, which is better off ignored. They�re all like little cartoon poodles.

And one thing that really gets me: Well, first I was overjoyed that my Playstation magazine had the PS2 Demo Disk inside it. However, when I got the thing out, the DVD had slipped and had gotten some of the envelope glue on the side where the data is [I know, the data is technically closer to the side with the paint, but you know what I mean]. I tried the disk on Tuesday, and all the videos work, including the weird one where you can rotate and zoom the camera on the E3 floor, but none of the game demos work. Actually, I only tried Oni and ... something else I don�t remember.

Fish Tacos was wonderful yesterday, but I ate half of my tortillas. I bought like seven cans of tuna but only a bag of ten tortillas. No worries, since we�re going grocery shopping tonight. I�m keeping track of how I feel about each of the different tunas I try. Yesterday was StarKist Solid White Albacore, the cheapest of the tunas I bought at only $1.15 a can. My favorite is Bumblebee Solid White at $1.90. Nummy.

As far as music goes, I think I need to stop accumulating and start evaluating what I have. I�ll probably burn 20 or so CDs before we go to New Orleans.

I�m not calling it Nawlens anymore, because, ew, how dorky.

Ook, I just deleted the paragraph I wrote here since, basically, my mom was right, Cafe Du Monde has not been around since the 1600s in New Orleans. It�s been there since 1862, which is much less impressive.

Diaryland better be working now, I now have two entries that will be going in back to back. I don�t like that since I steal the fire of the one that never gets to be the start page.

Most hits are one page hits. Dang, it�s still dead. Grrr.

I can�t complain much, though I do pay for this service. D-land has been one of the best things that has happened to me websitewise. I did pay $30 for a year to get the image hosting that Gold Membership involves. That�s why I can so easily change the images at the top of my entries.

The images are actually part of the entry rather than being part of the template. This does provide a unique problem though, when I finally choose to change the layout, I�ll still have at least five months of entries with these little doodle icons at the tops on a white background, no matter what I change the template to.

Needless to say, I�m fairly committed to having a white background.

Oh, and sad news, remember the baby born last Tuesday that I said had a recessive gene and didn�t have the equipment to live? Well, James [that�s his name] died yesterday around noon.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com