PREV & NEXT

I Am The God Of Seven Changers! Bow Before Me, Worm!
9/4/1

One of the big sacrifices that that I made in buying my Sony Xlplod 650 car CD player at Best Buy this weekend was that it allegedly couldn�t control a CD Changer.

This is from Crutchfeild.com:

�Control of Multiple Changers: A maximum of 5 CD changers, or a maximum of 5 MD changers may be connected to this receiver. When connecting CD and MD changers, you may connect up to a total of 7 changers (but there must not be more than 5 of one type of changer). When connecting more than one changer to this receiver, you must use item 158XAC30.�

So my lil� stereo can control up to 7 changers? hoo-ah! Then again, the Pioneer or Panasonic that I had in the 323 could control one, but I never got it. I really don�t relish the idea of pulling over to change the CDs in my changer.

Now, I mentioned in the last entry about the October Bribe money. This used to be called the Yearly Car Bribe. The theory behind it goes something like this:

Postwood desires other cars and would like to have a better car than the nearly 10-year-old Kronos. However, he is content with it as long as he can upgrade it, as you would a computer, on a yearly basis. That and talk in third person, he�s all about third person.

And surely, I am. But the first year bribe was traded in for a Playstation 2 and now this year, rather than putting the bribe in January, when we have no money, we put it in October. However, since we are going on vacation and driving 7.5 hours each way, and plenty once we are there, hey, I need this CD player now.

Oh, and I�m just pining for it. I just want to drive and listen to the rockin� tunes.

And rock some of them do. I had gotten away from listening to rockin� tunes and was listening to more heavy, mellow songs. Stuff like �40 Miles From The Sun� by Bush, etc.

Ha, and when we went to my now favorite restaurant on Sunday, Pizza Hut, I put in two bucks into the juke box and controlled the music while we were there. Ha, ha ha ha. I picked two songs that were actually on my tape in the car; Sheryl Crow�s �The Book� and The Wallflowers� �Invisible City�. Aisai gagged when Desperado by The Eagles came on.

I remembered the song differently.

Since my birthday is in October, I have to make a list of stuff I want, and make sure it can be gotten. Last year, I made a list for Christmas of what I wanted and Aisai told me that I needed to make another since all the stuff I listed was impossible to get. Well, if it was stuff I could just go pick up, I�d get it.

She tried to get The Dead Milkmen�s �Big Lizard In My Backyard� which has been OOP (out of print) since the middle of the 1980s. I managed to pick one up while she was waiting on one on alleged backorder at CDNow. I had it on autobuy at Half.com and picked it up for a measly 10 bucks.

Well, this was just to say that the Best Buy guy was wrong [again] and explain the October Bribe.

Oh, and Aisai and I will have been married 10 years next Monday. I need to go buy her some pillowcases to go with the yoyo that I bought her.

[Humor mocking gift baskets and saying things like �ooh, girly� has been deleted.]

Ahem, whatever. Later.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com