PREV & NEXT

Thursday Flat Tire Haikus
8/30/1

I wrote six haiku
about my car and it�s tires
stupid me lost them

[I did, so I wrote these which are similar]

flat tire, overcast
seventy four degrees out
almost enjoyed it

this is a nice jack
ouch, ouch, I hurt my left hand
let�s use the right one

the toy tire is flat
well, twenty psi flat
it should be sixty

emergency pump
poor one, when did your plug break?
eh, I can rig this

fifty cents for air!?
wait, what is this dumb machine?
free air over there

taking the snow route
it�s forty or forty five
until the parkway

I�ll go to Big Ten
I hope they can patch it up
and not buy a tire

if they can�t patch it
that will be four different brands
did that in college

shopping at target
more tuna and tortillas
don�t call me the freak

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com