PREV & NEXT

Two Unhappy Stories
8/28/1

I have no idea what I�m going to write about. I am in a rather plucky, snarky mood, with hints of sorrow. There are two depressing stories of people who�s lives are near mine that I can�t shake.

Divorce Man

There is a couple we know. I never can remember their names so I call them The Policeman and The Policeman�s Wife. They have been married around six years and seemed to have a really good marriage. They have two little kids who are absolutely precious. And, if I, Postwood, am calling two little kids precious, hey, they�re precious. The Policeman�s wife is also incredibly pretty, feminine, and virtuous. However, The Policeman cheated on her when she was pregnant with their youngest boy and even though his wife forgave him [you have to think about the kids in these things], he planned on filing for divorce yesterday. Jerk.

The Tragic Child

Another couple we know have a boy who is around 4 years old and the wife is pregnant with their second. Aisai went to visit her in the hospital yesterday because, even though she isn�t due for a month, there is something wrong and she won�t be leaving the hospital until she delivers. Yikes. However, it gets worse. Aisai wasn�t able to see her but a friend told her what the deal was when she was at the hospital. The baby is all wrong. It has two recessive genes from its parents and it won�t live long.

Today should be it�s birthday.

I new I wouldn�t write a happy entry. I�ll see if I can be funny at lunch.

Oh, and we're down to six tuffy fish.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com