PREV & NEXT

Future Stanford Race
8/28/1

OEOEO, Captain.

Ok, I have three topics I�m thinking about that I can choose from and I know I�ll cover two at least.

I wore my other new shoes today. The shoes I wore yesterday could be considered bowling shoes from the future. I intentionally wanted some freaky shoes since all the cool sketcher stuff [which I never bought anyway] has turned to earth tones.

Earth tones? Oh, that�s cool. [sarcasm]

In any case, today it was the suede, no-lace, minimalist, track shoe type shoes. TC said to me in the lab, �Are you from the future?�

This is a high complement to a person as [allegedly] geeky as me.

The other is the �Stanford 33 Jungle Love� according to my little post-it note.

See, someone at Stanford University, rather than studying, was looking for the lyrics to Jungle Love by Morris Day and the Time. You wouldn�t think it, but I�m the number one hit for that, on the day that I did the little piece on trying to remember that song.

Well, when Stanny found me, they must have liked me, since they looked at a total of 33 pages over the course of 29 minutes. So, if you are out there Stanford Student, I�ve put the lyrics to Jungle Love here. And now I see why you were looking for them. Claude?

Lyrics to JUNGLE LOVE by Morris Day and the Time

Claude! You got me in a trance!
Think I wanna know ya
And I wanna do ya right
'Cause what MsEsme won't do
I sho' will!

Chorus:

My Jungle Love (oh-wee-oh-wee-oh)
Think I wanna show ya
My Jungle Love (oh-wee-oh-wee-oh)
Think I wanna know ya

You got a pretty horse
I like the way you ride it
And you can chase me all night
Take me to yo' crib, an' rip me off

Repeat Chorus

You can put me in a room
Lock me up, throw away the key
An' I, can be at yo' beck 'n' call
An' when you gets hongry
Take a bite of me!

Yeah, right, take a bite of me. Freaks. I copied and pasted that. I didn�t make up any �sho� and �hongry.�

The third topic is of a politically charged nature, I suppose. I was reading some gal�s diary site and she was getting all down on racism [which I�m known to get all down on also] but she made an interesting statement.

She said she didn�t judge people by their nationality/ethnicity/race but that she wouldn�t date a guy of her own nationality/ethnicity/race. How absolutely freakish. I don�t even get it.

Now, I, myself, must say that, for me, all women don�t stand equal, but ethnicity doesn�t disqualify any woman. Actually, now that I�m married, all women are disqualified.

For a mate, I do discriminate on looks, intelligence, morals, religion, and sex.

Yes, she must be female.

And when I say looks, I mean, not ugly. I don�t care about the color of your skin, unless it�s like, mottled and ooky. That may seem shallow, but it�s better if I actually desire my wife. I�m spending my life with her.

I have to include being a wacky crackhead in the morals department. No wacky crackheads for Mr. Postwood. I also wouldn�t marry a gal who smokes pot or gets drunk on a regular basis. I�ve seen that road.

Oh, and I forgot...what do you call it...niceness...more than polite, a genuine love for others. Perhaps that falls into religion. Hmm, let�s compartmentalize everything, shall we?

And you may say, �Gosh, Posty. You sure are picky? How did you ever get married?� It was easy, I found a virtuous hottie. [I wrote about this, like, last week.]

I mean, why not have high standards for your spouse? You�re going to sign a legal document, and swear in a formal ceremony that you�ll stay with this person for the rest of your life, unless you do some freakout new age thing. Like that Apple DVD ad.

Oh, and anyone notice the Immodium commercial with the Sumo? He�s no fatty. I think my tiny internet voice has made a change for the better. I did get lots of hits about �sumo commercial�. I doubt I made an impact, but I like to think I did.

Eno Eno, I am Thruff.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com