PREV & NEXT

Big Salty Ham
8/21/1

Let�s see how typing goes today. Very slow.

I�m having to type with my full right hand but only my left thumb. It�s not too terrible, but the typos are bringing me down. Try it for a while. You�ll realize that the word �are� is a horrible thing. That and that the cap lock is too close to the A.

Today, my left hand feels like a big salty ham. When I woke up at 6, it was Lortab time. Ooch it was aching. I took one before Aisai�s shower and one after. Then I slept until 10ish.

I had called in last night and left a message on T-boss�s voicemail which, after I left it, I think sounded like I was on a few too many pain pills. Which I wasn�t, I was actually at a lull in them.

One of the things that really helped this morning was Aisai using �corduroy�, one of those prop up your back type pillows with the little arms [technical name I think is �husband�], to allow me to prop my arm on to keep it elevated if I were lying on my side.

It seems that I slept on my back all last night. And I had plenty of dreams, that tends to happen when you have any kind of pain going on.

I remember hearing of authors in the 1800s who�d write stories where they would make sure not to use the letter A or I or something in it. I suppose my literaryness is too limited to figure out how to phrase things so they only require right handed typing.

I took the advice of others and rented two DVDs yesterday that were, I thought, outside of my normal movie genres. We first watched �Bring It On� and then �Final Destination�.

Trying typing with full hands. That D didn�t get there the normal way. But those E�s did.

Forget that�ook.

I remember people saying that Bring It On should have had an R rating because of nudity or something. Uh, was I watching a different show? There was no nudity, violence, and only a few bad words. It was a well made teen movie.

Final Destination was also quite good, but when you watch the extras on the DVD�

And BTW, I�m typing with my full right hand and index of my left now. I�m much quicker that way. Man, these one-finger typers really use their arms.

�you see that the move almost wasn�t made that way and used to have a terribly sappy ending. There was also a long talking scene in Bring It On which was replaced with the tooth-brushing scene.

Over the weekend I watched the first VHS of Neon Genesis Evangelion. It�s cool, but I don�t know if I can pay $3.50 to watch two episodes. Besides, Cartoon Network is going to have an �Adult Swim� block, similar to Toonami, where they�ll be showing Cowboy Beebop.

This strawberry bagel is nothing but a stinkin� pink food coloring bagel. I�m dissapointed.

Enough typing. I think I�ll go take some pain pills and watch the commentary track of one of those movies.

I�ll be at work tomorrow. That�ll be a hoot.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com