PREV & NEXT

Chop Chop Chop Goes The Finger
8/17/1

The surgery will be on Monday morning around 8 a.m. I have to be there at 7 a.m. and I�ll probably call work at 6:45 to let T-Boss know that I will be out.

Tomorrow, or if I don�t get typing faster it will be today, I need to pick up my prescription for Lortabs. The surgeon told me that I�d need to fill that before the surgery.

It�s hard to write anything really happy now. I�m really rather pensive about relationships right now. Not any relationship in particular, just, take all the irksomeness I�ve been dwelling on in the last couple of stuffos and transfer that to the family unit rather than all mankind.

There is a girl who�s mother told her she wasn�t wanted, expected, and that her presence causes her displeasure. That sticks in my mind.

My heart aches for the kids that I want to have. At 32, I�m feeling the tug of the desire to have children. And not as possessions that I can fob off on the daycare. I want to make good, happy people. They won�t be children forever, so I�ll probably try to focus on what actions I take now and how it will affect their adult mindset. And their souls.

When you are a child, you don�t realize how messed up the world is. When you are a teen, you start to realize, but you can make fun of it. When you are an adult, and after you have experienced hatred and death, when the wisdom you gain lets you have sorrow, it take a toll on you.

�I�d love to change the world, but I don�t know what to do, so I leave it up to you.� It�s not a very good song. In fact, the song by Sly and the Family Stone, �Everyday People� has much better lyrics and a much more pointed topic. I have no idea what Toyota was thinking when they picked that song as an ad campaign.

Hmm, my CD doesn�t have the lyrics. Ooh, I forgot I had Supreme Beings of Leisure.

I got the song �Clint Eastwood� by Gorillaz for Aisai today. I�m not very fond of that song. Aisai wants me to extract it and clip the MF that occurs at -2:15 and recompress it. When I get around to it, I�ll do that and also cut the GDs out of Opiate Receptor�s �Number 9 (A better way of life)� and the S-words out of Cibo Matto�s �Sci-Fi Wasabi�.

Eht! That seems like a lot of work.

Am I greedy to feel mopey about my upcoming operation? Is that really why I�m mopey, or is it because of the hate in the world?

I call it hate, but let�s face facts, it�s evil.

When I asked the surgeon how long after the operation it would be before I could type E again, he said the next day. Groovy.

The really nice thing is that to play Gran Turismo 3, it only takes my left thumb and right thumb, unless I look behind me, then I use my left index finger. Yes, even though I drive a manual transsmisson in real life, I drive an automatic in GT.

I�m tired and sad. This stuffo is lame. I wouldn�t want to read this.

I�m going to bed.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com