PREV & NEXT

Cardio-Barbeque
8/16/1

I actually exercised this morning. Even though I went to bed at around 11 pm, I woke up at five and went and did the Denise Austin�s Geriatric Workout. She�s not geriatric, but the workout is clearly targeted at the much older generation, however, it�s enough for me and then some.

I woke, exercised, and then took a shower. During my shower, my body let me know that I needed to eat something by dizzying me out. I was really pleased to see Aisai doing the same workout, and considerably better, once I got out of the shower.

However, due to her modesty, or whatever, I had to sit facing away from her while I ate my cereal.

We saw the pilot for Dead Last last night and it was pretty good. The production values were high and the scripting was good. However, one comment, they seemed to be doing cinematography for cinematography�s sake at times. Aisai said that they�d tone it down after they got out of the pilot.

And ain�t it the truth on The Chronicle. All the polish of the pilot is gone and we�re in low production value land now.

We also watched Special Unit 2 last night, and thus the 11 p.m. bedtime. It was on werewolf stockbrokers.

I got to see Fidlor yesterday. He was begging for attention on the porch when I got home. I pet him for a while and said things like, �Ooh, you crazy cat. You�re crazed, you crazy. Crazy baby.� Then I went in because, finally, it�s hot around here.

And I shouldn�t look forward to it being hot in Alabama, but my utilities are billed on a yearly average, so, currently, I�m paying $135 per month. There will be an adjustment in May next year. We were paying $132 and had to pay $50 extra at the end of the year. Now they�ve bumped us up to $135. The math doesn�t seem sound, but I�ll trust their modeling since last year was rather freakishly cold.

We even had snow. In Alabama.

The Alien Ant Farm cover of Michael Jackson�s Smooth Criminal is really good. I recorded MTV�s Hot Zone yesterday morning. It�s 2 hrs long and I watched it in less than 30 minutes.

I tried to be funny and call Michael Jackson �Jacko� in the above paragraph, but I couldn�t do it.

I probably won�t be doing as many updates as I�ve been doing in the last week. I�m at a lull. And now, before the end of this week, I�m going to rebuild a machine that will cause much sorrow and stress for the surrounding industries. And next week, I�m going to start the little war. Sometimes, I don�t like the parts of my job that others would frankly relish.

There�ll be no card playing at J & M�s house tonight. Aisai and I will be going grocery shopping with her mother. Mom J, we�ll call her, is horribly bound to the Winn Dixie grocery store near her.

Winn Dixie is the most expensive grocery store chain in the entire area. It�s higher than even Kroger, Target, or Publix. Wal-Mart is definitely the cheapest, but do you really want to have to buy your meat at another place. That is what is driving us away from Hel-Mouth. However, if we do choose to go there tonight, since Aisai is trying to save her mom some money, I really want to get that frozen brisket they have.

Alabama barbeque is nothing like Texas barbeque. Alabama generally tends to have smoked meat that is shredded and then there is a choice of white barbeque sauce [my mouth just watered] or that cayenne pepper and vinegar sauce [drool drool]. Now, clearly, I don�t dislike Alabama barbeque, but if you mention brisket here, they look at you like they don�t know what you are talking about.

The only real beef barbeque that is done around here is ribs, which are different. You wouldn�t classify ribs as barbeque, even though they are.

Eek, Microsoft Word just dumped me onto page two, which means the Stuffo is getting a little long. I�m planning on writing �How Aisai and I Met� either today or definitely in the next week.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com