PREV & NEXT

The Day Wasn't That Boring, It Just Reads That Way
8/15/1

My coffee is brewing.

I made a gallery of my little icons that I use at the top of the stuffos last night when Aisai was watching 7 Days. However, now that I have the pages and data that Kai�s Photo Soap 2 automatically generated and I�m ready to upload the stuff, I realize it�s over 100 files.

Web based uploading is very lame if you have too many files. And I don�t feel like getting some FTP thing going today, so no gallery.

Yesterday, when I got home, I did dishes. I�d been ignoring them for quite a while and there really weren�t as many as I thought there were. After that I got started on making some chocolate chocolate-chunk cookies.

The mix really didn�t make as many cookies as I was hoping. After three medium-large cookies, I decided that it was time to do a very large cookie. The cookies got a little wider when they cooked, so my saucer sized cookie ended up being very satisfactory.

The people we were supposed to visit weren�t home when we tried at around 5:20. In fact, their house looked like no one lived in it until we noticed the furniture through the tall, door-side windows. You could also see a computer�s screen saver from there.

I�d not want big windows so people could peep in on me after they rang the bell. If I�m sick or not properly dressed, it takes me a while to get to the front door, and that just might involve walking past the front door if I�m coming from upstairs. Whatever, in any case, they weren�t there.

We went home and Aisai made some faddish �pasta bake� which was rather lame. It�s one of those jarred sauce fad things. Honestly, it�s the same thing as her quickie lasagna, but lamer and worse. Quickie Lasagna is pretty good, this was rather weak.

So, after watching News Radio, the food was ready and Longwinded called just as the food was ready. Aisai talked to her sister while we ate and then we had to go see if the people we are supposed to visit were home again. They weren�t, but this time we remembered the little card that tells them that we dropped by.

It was after this that Aisai watched 7 Days (two full hours of it, ugh) and I made the cute galleries. Yes, plural. I also made one that had Zapato, Mouse, Velvet, and Aisai pictures, but since I made it in a different format and forgot to pack up the code directory, I can�t put it up.

Then, clearly after 9 p.m. when I�ve been meaning to go to bed, I stayed up and watched Battlebots.

One of the true pleasures in having over 500 bots sign up this year is not only that we have some really killer bots, but also some where the designers have no clue. Bwah ha ha ha. Thin sheet metal does not a good bot make. There was also a stomp bot that made history by not landing a single hit on his opponent.. Bwah ha ha ha.

But I�m tired today. Zapato barfed in the kitchen when I was eating my cereal so I had to clean it and my cereal got a little soggy. And today is a glasses day, which means that my eyes were hurting a little when I got up. Bleah�lame day.

My coffee is done.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com