PREV & NEXT

Toilet Paper Wonton
8/13/1

I never type my entry straight into the Diaryland dialog, but I am now. Here is a review of Maruchan Instant Wonton:

It sucks.

Hmm, maybe I should flesh that out a bit.

I should have known when all the writing on it was in English or Spanish. "�CUIDADO: CALIENTE! Tengo ciudado especialmente sirviendo ni�os." Yeah, because your ni�os are clutsy morons.

Hmm, perhaps I should restrict my ire to Maruchan.

Maruchan Instant Wanton is all about the broth, because, hey, that isn't wanton.

Pretend for a moment that I'm, like, all authentic and eating this with chopsticks. The wonton would fall apart since it's like eating wet toilet paper.

That, perhaps, is an analogy that shouldn't be made.

And what were those little chunklets at the bottom?

At least I only bought one.

I shake my tiny fist at both UberTarget and Maruchan.

However, on the Maruchan front, it's one of these "Fool me once, blame on you. Fool me twice, blame on me" things, and I really knew that Maruchan wasn't that good.

The broth wasn't bad. But I didn't want a cup of broth for lunch.

Maruchan Instant Wonton Oriental Flavor: Broth with unidenifieable chunks and toilet paper noodles in it.

I should stop now.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com