PREV & NEXT

Monday Monday
8/13/1

I always say that I�m going to write a short entry, but I never do. So I�ll try to actually write a short one today.

With lots of little small one sentence paragraphs. Ha!

It was a Target Weekend with Aisai getting her replacement Target gift card and us spending an hour and a half in Target on Friday night. She bought some of those Dilbert Mints and some hair dye. Which only got rid of $10 of her $20. Saturday, we went grocery shopping at Target and later Aisai went back to blow the remaining $10, which she had to resort to magazines.

I stayed in the car and read the Frommer�s New Orleans book we had gotten at the library. We bought it at the old library book store. It�s a 1995.

I�m absolutely swimming in music now. I need to stop getting stuff so quickly. I ripped the three Barenaked Ladies CDs from TC and also now have some Rage Against The Machine from the library.

Huntsville�s Library would never have Rage Against the Machine. We went to Madison�s.

Since Aisai had a $2 overdue book, I spent $2 there also and had my library card converted to one of those keyfob library cards.

I�d always resisted the keyfob card thing, but Kroger�s has finally broken me.

Oh, and speaking of broken, I have an appointment with a surgeon to remove a cyst in my left hand. Goody goody.

It�s not hurting me anymore since I�ve now stopped doing the things that hurt it, like turning left in the car using only my left hand. It�s odd that movement hurts it, but it does.

Aisai�s mom said she had something like that and they said it would just go away by itself. I hope so, but then again, it�s rather irritating. It�s like having a small pea stuck in your hand.

I�m off decaf today. I actually haven�t dranken (that one is for you, Aisai, always the stickler for conjugating Drunk correctly) any normal coffee yet, but I expect to bounce off the wall any time now.

I have assigned fieldwork today, but I need to stay in the office until 9 a.m. when I�ll snipe an ebay auction. Bwah ha ha.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com