PREV & NEXT

Totaled Ring, "Kill All Male Animals", and Gum
8/13/1

I guess it�s lunch time, but I really don�t feel like eating. Oh, I kind of do, I suppose, but I�m a little non-committal today.

I will be having some Maruchan instant Wonton that I got at our UberTarget. I was really pleased and shocked when I saw they had six different kinds of udon and some other stuff I�d never see around here. Heck, in the frozen section they had some kind of Thai rolls. They looked and sounded great, but for me to get around 600 calories at lunch I�d have to eat two and that would make it a $6 lunch.

I can�t justify $6 of frozen Thai burrito like things.

Why does Thai always cost so much more than, oh, every other kind of food? It ain�t the coconut milk either. And the portions are so small.

Well, at Thai Garden, when Aisai and I went to eat there, it was small portions. When I had lunch with my boss, and he eats there about three times a week, they loaded us down with food.

Partiality is an ugly thing, but it swings both ways.

I just got an �allusers� memo which is supposed to be printed out into a little announcement. The title is �Health Awareness Booth�, but I changed the H to a Y so it says �Health Awareness Booty.� I printed it and put it on TC�s desk. Bwah.

Oh, and my ring is totaled. I gained weight after I got married, like any normal person would, bwah ha, and my fat little digits are too porcine to fit into my original wedding band.

Ok, before anyone gets the wrong idea, I was 140 lbs and 5�11� tall when I got married. I was skinny. I�m not too thick now, in fact, my weight is within the Navy�s OCS standards. So, nyah nyah.

But Aisai emailed me and told me she called and found that to fix my ring was just as much as to buy another. She suggested I look at some other rings, but I oddly found it made me feel sad to do so. So, I�d rather get it fixed.

I kid Aisai that she only paid $12 for the thing. But I think she paid somewhere around $70 or so. Oh, only about 12% of what I paid for hers. Granted, she did help me with my rent while I was paying for that rock.

I stupidly went into a jewelry store and, knowing the band and mount part that Aisai liked, said I wanted a really good � carat sapphire. Well, those cost around $400, but she�s got a really nice one.

Rather than lunch, I�m having gum right now.

Super bubble is inferior to Double Bubble for a few reasons. Super bubble is too soft at first and too sugary. Also, after a good long time of chewing it, the pink color goes away and it�s grayish yellow. I tend to avoid having grayish yellow things in my mouth. Double Bubble makes better bubbles and stays pink.

Now, If Google hadn�t exiled me, I�d probably be the only person on the internet getting hits when it comes to the, fairly important, issue of which bubble gum is best.

I have some lame sugar free gum at home that is way too soft and way too sweet. It�s tres nasty. It also blows crappy bubbles.

And I really don�t blow big bubbles much. Heck, I have a goatee, I don�t need little pink bits in it. I tend to blow a small bubble and then pop it with a little clack. The gals in the office, and Aisai too, hate this. Aisai is as least person enough to tell me. I�ve heard of the terrible hatred of my gum popping from Labman and TC, but the gals never say a word.

Oh, and I lost the bid on ebay to a masterful sniper. He sniped very well but will end up paying around $17.50 for a pack of cards. But I was willing to pay up to $20 for those cards, I just didn�t understand the primo snipe technique which Labman explained to me. He collects carnival glass.

And you know TC collects stuff. This weekend he bought a talking 12-inch tall Battlefield Earth John Travolta that says things like �Kill all male animals.� It�s probably a fairly good investment. He didn�t open it, you can make it talk by pushing on it�s back through a little hole.

Oh, and Samurai Jack ROCKS!

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com