PREV & NEXT

Half Asleep: What's The Other Half?
8/7/1

You would think that a person who oversleeps would feel rested and alert. Or I would. Or I�d hope.

I�m so unaware right now. It�s like I can�t shake off the sleep.

And it didn�t help that I�ve made a tape of borrowed music and the Phish that I was listening to on the way to work was all odd and Grateful Deady.

I�m not fond of the band The Grateful Dead. I�ve lost too many friends to them. I guess the good part about when your best friends become druggies and �follow the Dead� is that they destroy their brains to an extent that after a while they don�t really remember you hanging out with them.

I can think that the reason I escaped that whole neo-hippy, crystal-I-bought-at-the-mall drug culture was because I was strong willed. But also, I think the Grateful Dead sounds like bad country music.

Phish is similar, and will never be my favorite band. I�m not fond of bands that �develop� a song rather than sit down and have an idea and make one. Too many of their songs tend to sound the same, but the followers of such bands don�t mind usually.

Labman bought a 1991 Acura Integra GS yesterday. He had come to me last week and asked if I could pick out some cars in the classifieds for him to look at since his big truck gets around 8 mpg.

I was picking mostly Camrys and Maximas. However, the Integra was sitting right there and a little too cheap also. Besides, the GS is the one with the nice little powerful engine.

Labman said that he would need to drive slower than he did on the way into work today. Ha.

I�m too sleepy to write. I need to go talk shop in the lab or something.

Heck, I still have lab work from yesterday I didn�t get finished.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com