PREV & NEXT

Math, Vacations, Worship, and Icons
8/7/1

Rather than write in MS Word like I usually do, I'm actually writing this in the little block at www.spellonline.com. I put a link there in my Stuffoblog, but you can type it in if you want to go there.

I'm tired of people who say they don't like math. Sure, I hated math when I was growing up. I actually took five years of worthless college to avoid math. But when I finally came around, when I had to face the math, as it were, I found out that you can get a 100 if you get all the answers right on a math test.

Up til that point, I was in either art or communication. You never make A's in art. I have a few times. I have great design but bad craftsmanship. I also have succeeded in throwing away nearly every work I have made.

I was a sculpty person. I looooove metal casting and have taken it as a 400 and 500 level classes. In fact, if UAH didn't have the 32 hour rule [more on this later] then I could get a bachelors degree in fine arts by taking intro to drawing.

However, I'm not fond of the 2D. Feh! Pa-too, I spit on it.

The 32 hour rule is that if you have just gotten a degree, you must take at least 32 hours of classes before your other degree. But then again, with my graduating back in 1996, I'm sure many of my older classes have "expired".

I also put a link to Lake Fossie Point, or however it is spelled. Aisai will drive down on a Monday and stay until Saturday. We will actually stay in a different place than our cabin on Friday night since the weekends get filled up long before we ever thought to make reservations. However, this works out since we won't have to skip church or search for a normal church.

Those not familiar with me may not realize that, hey, if the bible says it, then it's right, and if the bible doesn't say it, then hey, the bible doesn't say anything about that.

In worship, we have five things we're told to do. Sing, pray, have someone teach, and on the first of the week we give and take the bread and grape juice in memory of Christ's death. Nothing else is mentioned.

I'm not going to start juggling cats for God just because it isn't mentioned either. I think God would dislike that.

And some people say, "Oh, that's all so boring." Actually, no it's not. Those who realize that we are actually worshipping, and not there for our own entertainment, usually end up having a good time. I look forward to church.

When we went to Galveston in 1998, we went to the South Houston Church of Christ, which used to be biblically sound, or I assume it once was since Jules Miller [the guy who made the film strips in the 1950s that are so widely recognized] used to go there. Well, they had a praise team [if you know what I mean] and when they started clapping, Aisai and I left.

The Tampa trip we didn't have a problem since Hurricane Gordon was squishing us all day Sunday. However, the church we'd found nearby only had Sunday morning worship. How odd.

WARNING TO THOSE USING THE SPELL THINGY: It chops the end off.

Sheesh.

Well, one websitey thing that I need to do is make more little icons. Or actually they are fairly big icons. I need one for money, sleep, vacation, etc. I need to make a list of ones I need and then get the old 3x5 cards and the gel roller and make little bitty icons and scan them in.

I haven't used the scanner in months.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com