PREV & NEXT

Music and Fossie Point
8/3/1

I�m listening to a Los Straitjackets CD that TC brought at my request. He�s right. They are surf rock.

Last night we went to two of the coordinators for our college age class�s house. They have this thing during the summer where on Thursdays people just congregate there. This time it was just us coordinators and Poolphish�s sister and girlfriend. Oh, and some spaz dog that was being dogsat and J & M�s dog.

J & M don�t get nicknames yet since I can�t think of any.

We, Aisai and I, were supposed to go grocery shopping and go on a walk. I�m very upset with myself for not keeping up with the exercise.

Yesterday, Aisai made reservations for us going to Lake Fossie Point. It�s not really spelled that way, but I�ll remember it better and not actually call it Fort Fizzy, like I called it yesterday when talking in the lab. The cabin there is $65 a night. Aisai has some kind of training on Thursday in Baton Rouge, so that�s why I�m going, to drive her. We are making a week of it, but due to the park loading up on the weekends, we�ll actually be driving down on Monday and we�ll have to get outta the cabin on Friday.

However, we�ll probably just hop over to a Motel 6 or something so we can stay an extra day, then come back on Saturday.

Tonight we�re going to some infamous restaurant in Tennessee near Fayetteville called Marvin�s. Tom, Aisai�s brother, really likes it, but I don�t understand why since I understand it�s a beans n� greens type place.

Tomorrow, we have the end of summer party at J & M�s house for our college age kiddos.

Why is kiddos in the spell check?

And why do all the diarylanders I read not actually use spell checkers?

Yesterday, playing GT3, I got the IA licence which will allow me to compete in endurance races. However, today we�re supposed to get rolling pretty quickly after I get home so that we can get to Marvin�s early. Tom has work at night, if he�s still on 3rd shift, which I think he is.

I borrowed a CD from Poolphish, Dave something. I recognized a song called Babylon on it. I ripped it last night. I�m thinking of making him a CD of just random stuff with an alphabet motif.

A would be Alanis Morissette�s �That I Would Be Good.� B would be Barenaked Ladie�s either �Light Up My Yard� or �Leave�. C would be Concrete Blonde�s �Jenny I Read�.

I can�t think of D, but I�m shying away from Dire Straits in general. And The Doors. I just can�t think of a D.

I probably will once I get home and look at what I have.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com