PREV & NEXT

Abandoned by Google, Betrayed by Apes
7/30/1

I just checked my stats for my page and they were down. And quite down over the last few days. I looked at the referring pages and there wasn�t a single google hit since the 27th.

I went to Google and searched for �site:postwood.diaryland.com stuffo� and it said it had no results for that site.

I�ve been removed from Google somehow. I checked last week and noticed that Google hadn�t crawled through since like May 23rd or so. So, I resubmitted.

Hopefully they are just in a transition phase. Or maybe the summary pages of what I was getting hits for was viewed as baiting them, which it kind of was. Hmm.

I saw the apes on the planet Friday. Marky Mark and the Monkey Bunch. I can�t believe that when I wrote that same gag last week I said the Apey Bunch. If I were a professional writer that alone could get me fired. That is, if I were the boss.

�Postwood [yelled rising to a crescendo]!!!�The �apey� bunch? What was the name of the group? Huh? Funky Bunch? Does some simian rhyme with funky? Hmm�Marmoset? Monkey? Hey, that�s close. YOU�RE FIRED!�

Good thing I�m not a megalomaniacal humor editor. I�m sure the pay stinks also.

Friday we saw the Damn Dirty Apes and it was a movie that ranks right up there with Stargate and Lost In Space.

My gripe with Stargate is that it looked so cool, but was so stupid. The oppressed people weren�t oppressed. Heck, they had a feast for the visitors. Lost in Space was just no untrue to the original and honestly was like two different episodes of a lame TV show grafted together. Didn�t it have some dude from Friends too?

The Ape Lincoln thing was accurate, but stupid. See, Marky Mark doesn�t land on earth in the future; it�s a different planet. When he flies back through the time thing at the end (yes, he leaves), he heads back to earth. Earth, like, our planet. He navigates back and when he crashes into our planet, and our nations capital, and hits the very flimsy version of the Lincoln Memorial, the is Ape Lincoln, but it says, �In loving memory of Emperor Zool, or whatever his name was earlier in the movie.�

The gal from Fight Club is wasted and you can�t tell it�s her. And it�s all about the man from space, Marky Mark. All other humans are so unmotivated and stupid that they wouldn�t know how to go to the bathroom unassisted.

It was BAAAAAAAD. But not stand out bad like The Avengers, Mary Reilly, or Battlefield Earth. I haven�t seen that last one, but I trust the millions who say �Bad�.

Saturday night we went to a college age get together and I was talked into playing Guesstures. As spaz games go, it�s not to spazzy. Our team won despite me getting cards that say things like �monk�. Monk�how am I supposed to get people to guess �monk� in three seconds. I also got Dracula, but they laughed so hard at my thing I did that no one even bothered to guess. I think I looked like a chipmunk with a broken arm.

Sunday was a first for me. I lead a prayer in front of the congregation. Sure, it seems like nothing to say that. But I�ve never done that and, well, there were people there. Afterward, many people, oddly, told me they liked my prayer and that it was very sincere sounding. Well, it was sincere. I did feel I got a little bogged down due to all the people who are sick, have cancer, are going in for tests, are recovering from surgery. It�s not a good time for the average health of our congregation.

Now I�m at work and T-boss has actually assigned me work. He�s usually very non-assertive and let�s me self-start. The only problem is, I�ve self-finished everything. Now I�m getting some of his duties, whoo hoo. He�s two steps above me and always looking for another job. However, in our current climate here, you�re not getting promoted unless you�ve done time in the military. It�s just the flavor of favoritism under the current director.

I have eaten at Taco Bell three times since Friday, I believe.

Aisai, irritated at Jurassic Park last week, started playing the Playstation game Dino Crisis, where they actually kill dinosaurs, unlike the movie. She finished last night. We finally went to sleep at 11 pm.

I�m going to shut down the Stuffo Radio. I really don�t have the time. Though there is something neat about having music you picked being broadcasted worldwide 24/7. But it�s not so neat that there are a bazillion other stations there and I get about two listens a day. I�ll be turning it off after I finish writing this and removing the link to it.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com