PREV & NEXT

Spilled Soybeans and No More Kimchi
7/30/1

I�m off the Korean food for a while. Probably a long while. The sodium was puffing me all up. Go figure. I�m terribly out of shape right now, and the high blood pressure that the salt causes is really not a good thing.

I say I�m out of shape, but what�s really going on is that I�m not conditioned to do anything. It�s not really a weight thing, but I like to dwell on that.

I printed out the exercise program that I like, the one from the Navy�s Officer Candidate School. It only has walking/running, sit-ups (now called Curl Ups) and push-ups. According to their chart, I�m either 7.5 or 2.5 lbs above their maximum for being a healthy little droog.

The reason I can�t tell is that I�m five foot eleven and a half inches tall. Do they round up? Then I�m only 2.5 lbs too heavy. If they round down, I�m 7.5.

I think I put a link in the stuffoblog about this.

So, in my new, healthy, non-Korean food for lunch world, I am having honey-roasted soybeans for lunch. The bag has 800 calories with about 280 of that from fat. Not the most light of a meal, but the kicker is that it has 57 grams of protein. It also has 62 grams of carbs, 23 of which are sugar. So not the most non-sweet thing either.

I say that I just ate that amount, but I actually spilled a good � of the package on the floor when I opened it. I took my blue plastic bowl into the lab to clean it and the glassware cleaner kind of melted it some. It made it gummy. Hmm.

Bowl meets garbage can. I�ll bring a bowl from home tomorrow. I would prefer a steel bowl, but since I plan on microwaving, I might just bring one of our glass ones.

I also had a diet Dr. Pepper. But I always drink diet drinks.

So, time to turn into a super hero.

Exercise is no fun. Aisai just told me she�d walk with me, but she won�t run with me. Lame. Also lame is that they are doing construction on Huff Road in Madison, where I have all my distance markers from�it can�t be two years ago that I got into shape�?

In any case, let�s see if I do it or just slack off.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com