PREV & NEXT

Pointy Birds Attack Local Mouse
7/25/1

Target had some kind of Grand Opening, but not really since the real Grand Opening is Sunday, and I went last night. It was invitation only and, though it was fun for a while, Aisai and her mom shop for entirely too long.

Oh, and we got a 10% discount too.

I did buy some junk: an extension cord for my headphones [so I can play Gran Turismo 3 on Sunday afternoons while Aisai naps], and a very small cool looking phone with an ear bud earpiece with a little stick that comes down to your mouth for the receiver. It also has a base unit about the size of seven half dollars stacked on top of each other.

Oh, good example. Who knows how big half dollars are? [I�m guessing they are about 3 cm diameter]

After that I got home and had to test my headphones. Well, I didn�t like them, but then I raced my new Cybergreen Metallic Beetle in the Beetle Challenge in GT3. It took forever. Oh, well, really I had to get up around 70k to upgrade that lame little car. When I entered the first race I noticed that everyone had race-modified beetles but me.

Enough GT3. Sheesh, I�m a freak.

Remember on Sunday how I stopped in the middle of the road for a rat? Well, this time it was different.

Leafy and I are cruising in the van on a fairly middle of nowhere road and there is some bird attacking something in the way. I slow to a stop and the mocking bird flies away revealing a mouse.

He�s sitting there, no doubt stunned by the whole incident. I hop out of the van, now stopped and in park.

The little mouse, who is quite small, runs from me, unfortunately, under the van.

Well, there is only so far I�ll go to rescue a little wildlife person, and running under the van crosses that line.

I get back in the van and start off slowly.

No squish. In fact, I get to see him frolicking and playing in the street as I speed off.

Ok, he didn�t frolic, but he did run to the side of the road like a little kangaroo rat. And I didn�t speed off, I was sleepy and needed food, so I merely had the van lumber off.

I put a link to the poem, which Aisai thought was by Steve Martin, called Oh Pointybirds, in the Stuffoblog.

TC finished his list of CDs. He has 1539. Ooh, and me with a CD writer.

[mind boggles]

Since I had to go out in the field today [and thank goodness, I�ve felt absolutely cooped up since the toady took over my fieldwork], I had four Grandma�s cookies for lunch. They are 50% fat, 25% sugar, and 25% stuff that isn�t fat or sugar. They have 200 calories each, so I had 800 calories for lunch.

Pig!

I care about nutrition [no curse word here, officer]! I�m on a new thing, man. I�m a�changin�. No more caffeine [which I used to shoot like heroin as I lay on my vomit-covered mattress in the slums. Oh, not really.]. No more Sugar.

I�m on the Postwood�s Modified Sugarbuster�s Diet. Here is what it is: I don�t read anything about the real Sugarbuster�s Diet, but avoid sugar and make sure you get approximately 2000 calories a day. Hoo-ah. Oh, and drink lots of Diet Mountain Dew.

Which is now Caffeine Free Diet Mountain Dew, which, honestly, is too sweet.

Yeah, life is rough.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com