PREV & NEXT

Tuna Sheet o' Meat & Sifl ROCKS!!!
7/24/1

So, I�m eating Shin Cup Noodle Soup and one of those packages of tuna where it comes out of a bag.

You know what I�m talking about, the new tuna, the cool tuna, the tuna in a flat bag. It�s hip, man.

In any case, TC walks by and I tell him if he wants to know what the tuna from the bag looks like, here it is.

Ok, I didn�t break it up and it�s on my yellow melamine plate [patioware, just to freak out you Google searchers] and TC freaks at it.

So next, I have a crowd [of three] in my doorway mocking my food. Wonderful.

One of the nice things about the scavenger hunt on Sunday night where I was with the volleyball gals was that we had some nutrition stuff in common. One of them said, when we were discussing diet drinks, �Oh, I love diet drinks�I never drank diet drinks before I got on [college volleyball team that�s pretty good]�s team but now since I can�t have sugar I love them. I don�t know what I�d do without them.�

Ditto that. Diet Mountain Dew is terrific. It could overthrow nations.

I�m quite pleased with the tuna from the bag. I like that it came out flat and I can eat it like a steak. I�m surprised how well the Shin noodles go with it. They are so hot that lately I�ve been reluctant to eat them.

That whole ordering $50 at one time to get free shipping has put me a little cold on the Korean noodles scene. But I don�t want to go back to cold pasta in cans. That�s so sub-proletarian.

You must understand my mindset. I never order food for lunch. The only reason I eat out dinner with Aisai is that she really likes to. Heck, for $30 I�d rather buy the new Radiohead and maybe the new Weezer album.

Glitternoise at Live365 has keyed me into Ani DeFranco. Right now though I�m listening to Stuffo Radio. It�s mostly in alphabetical order, which is kind of funny. It�s One Inch Punch�s song Pretty Piece of Flesh.

Oh, and TC is quoting inappropriate lyrics from the song Bootylicious, which I have still not heard.

The 70s, when I was a kid, were simpler times. Everyone would have heard the song Bootylicious, and on the AM radio too. The only alternative was punk or easy listening, I guess. Oh, disco or southern rock, but, uh, gag gag gag.

And I probably need to get that album from Our Lady Peace since they ROCK!

I miss Sifl & Olly.

Fake blood scares me like the real thing. �I�m going to be the next Canadian Dracula�I�ve been working up to it by drinking fake blood�or, rather, having it on ice cream.�

Dang, I�m full and I only ate half of my shin ramen. Made with real shins from bad little boys and girls, I�ve heard.

There was a rumor that Mtv actually had a third season of Sifl & Olly in the can but they didn�t release it. I�ll never forget when they turned their manager into a stuffed seal and caught his face on fire.

Honestly, there has never been a higher peak in the art of sock puppetry than Sifl & Olly.

Oh, and there�s some Nelly Furtado that I keep hearing about too. I need to see if they�re dumping that on half.com. I got 10cents�s album Buggin� Out and Hole�s Celebrity Skin in the mail yesterday. Celebrity Skin is a classic.

Now, I must wash this plate before people think I�ve changed my profession to flenser.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com