PREV & NEXT

Weekend 0107-3: GT3 and Video Scavenger Hunt
7/23/1

The weekend was all right, as weekends go.

Friday and Saturday were standard fare. Friday we ate out at Tia�s, even though I keep saying that I�m not eating there anymore. However, they�ve gotten more hot sauces in. It�s such a shame when you find another hot sauce you like and it�s named Hog�s Ass. I also found out that I like Iguana Gold: Red.

I don�t remember what we did Friday after that, but I remember that we didn�t get around to seeing anything that we had on the replaytv and didn�t watch either of our two borrowed DVDs.

Saturday we slept late, even though Aisai was planning on getting up early and mowing before it got hot. We grocery shopped and all the normal stuff that we end up doing rather than having fun. Though I did play some Gran Turismo 3.

And how is GT3 doing? I�m starting to gain an appreciation for what the designers had in mind. After coming off GT2�s 600 cars and easierness in general, GT3 seemed like getting hit with a brick wall. However, I�m in a situation that I can get money going.

Saturday, I used my newly won Mitsubishi Lancer to finish the Beginner 10 Race �Big Championship�. There are better names used in the game, but I don�t remember them. I�d finished this championship, but not with a full shut out, meaning my winning every race. I�d been racing with a FR car and with the AWD I was able to handle better.

I had seen the Lotus Elise Motorsport car and the cute little neon green that it can come in for $100,000. With the shut out, I got 160k and bought it and did a few upgrades. I made sure to buy the $50,000 tires.

I know that�s a lot for tires. But they are really nice tires.

Sunday afternoon was GT3 again. Saturday night we watched Farscape, which was odd and very �Go� like. Go as in the movie, but there were more cuts in the timeline in Farscape. It was called �Scratch n� Sniff�.

I went to sleep before Aisai did on Saturday. She watched Drop Dead Fred while I ripped CDs. Then I went to sleep and she watched Charmed.

I�m not going to be updating the Stuffo Radio until maybe Thursday. However, I got some great Michelle Shocked and some good other stuff. Michelle Shocked�s CD �Short, Sharp, Shocked� is one of those which falls into the Impossible To Find category.

I was relatively duty free on Sunday, which meant that I didn�t have to wear my suit. Slacks, a long sleeve white shirt and a tie are so much more comfortable.

And that Sunday afternoon, as I said a while back, was GT3 time again. I found that the Elise handles like it�s on rails. Where I was struggling to win all the races in the challenge listed above, the Elise, with only 305 hp compared to the Lancer�s 500ish, was able to breeze through it. The beauty of handling.

That evening after church, the college age class that we are coordinators for had a video scavenger hunt.

If I haven�t mentioned how I hate to go against the social norms, let me say now, that I am a stick in the mud as far as this kind of thing.

However, I was roped into it, but conveniently got on a really good team. If there were going to be labels attached to the teams, we had the athletic girl team. There was also the coordinator team (sans us) and the youngster team. Aisai and I were the oldest on our team, obviously.

The gals credited me with choosing the route that allowed us to win. We finished with over 100 points more than the other teams and we finished five minutes early compared to their 8 minutes late for the young team and 30 minutes late for the coordinator team, but they stopped and bought drinks too and picked up one of the coordinators up from her work.

And now that I think about it, they never pumped gas for a stranger since it was actually someone they knew.

This entry has gotten too long so I�ll stop. I was going to list some of the silly things we did on the scavenger hunt. I might do that later.

Funniest thing yesterday: One of the more stoic of the elders saying �Here comes Moses� and then seeing who he was talking about when they got in the room.

Oh, and the guramis killed the female loach. Now they are the only fish in the tank.

Time for some new fish. And to say bye-bye to the jerk guramis.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com