PREV & NEXT

Stuffo Radio at Live 365
7/16/1

We didn�t see any new movies this weekend and generally just took care of what we needed to and sat around.

Farscape came on both Friday and Saturday nights. The replay TV knew enough to get it both nights and I didn�t even have it set up to get it at any time the show came on. I also watched the first hour of The Chronicle, which appears to have some lasting power if they can keep the production values, stories, and witty parts going.

Gran Turismo 3 is a little more difficult that I�d like. Perhaps all of us who complained that GT2 was too easy shouldn�t have said it so much or so loud. I�m currently trying to get $75000 up so I can do a major turbo upgrade on my 1995 240SX. I have four cars: a new Celica, a decked out Toyota Vitz, the 240SX, and some 240SXish type thing they sold in Japan in the 1980s.

I got my Stuffo Radio up. I�ll put a link at the top of the page where my guest book and other links are after a while. But currently, if you�d like to listen to it, the URL is http://www.live365.com/stations/264362 for the station�s page. There is a �listen to� button there.

The page automatically updates to tell you what kinds of songs the station plays. Right now, it�s saying some of the freakier songs and bands: 386DX with Smells Like Teen Spirit, Soul Coughing�s Down To This, 70% Yogure No Uta by Chara, The Golden Needle by A Produce (which is very sleepy acoustic), and Love Me Two Times by Aerosmith.

That is the only Aerosmith that I�ll have up. I swear. But I love covers.

The best cover up there, with the artistically overgroovy Smells Like Teen Spirit mentioned above exluded because of weirdness, is Superstar by�Oh, dangit, those people who also do Bull In The Heather.

In any case, for those who visit I hope you enjoy, it�s probably a bit too mellow for the kiddies, but then again, it�s as loaded with Weezer and Radiohead as it can be.

I�m not allowed to have more than four songs by an artist, three off an album, or two next to each other by an artist. I�m also not allowed to put up a playlist.

I�m streaming at 32kps mono. I picked mono to keep the bandwith down. It�s 5 hours and 22 minutes of music and it�s only 90 megs before they convert it from MP3s, so I think that a 56k could easily handle it.

Live 365 seems a little clogged today. In any case, I hope you [the collective everyone out there] likes it.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com