PREV & NEXT

Sit Question, Sit. Good Dog. [Woof] Part 4
7/13/1

That batch of questions was getting really lame, so I decided to change the phrasing of the last few, without really altering the meanings that much.

53) If you had to pick an element off the periodic table as your favorite, which would it be?

Call me boring, but carbon. Granted, fluorine is running a very close second, being the most electronegative and all. Nothing stirs my interest like a giant cloud of fluorine plasma ripping through matter like it were butter. Butter with no freakin� electrons left! But carbon, the backbone of all organic matter, wins. Besides, you can make xerox copies with it.

54) What ever happened to that weird vocal style used by Cameo and EU in pop funk in the 1980s?

You mean Cameo of Word Up fame? Oh, that follow up song Candy was so much better. The sound you speak of, or the vocal styling, was defined by Arsenio Hall with his character Chunky A as �Qwwwww�. It seems to be out of favor lately since the boy bands and the J-Lo clones are eating up that portion of the airwaves. I think by 2025 there will be a big Qwwww revival. Will you be ready?

55) Do you own any Ikea?

Dang, it�s always down to the Ikea, isn�t it. What? Are you going to round me up into some Ikea Concentration Camp or something. [The search engines will have fun with that string]. I think we have a Bokarv duvet cover, never used, folded in the closet, and the two ellne chairs which have a total of 3 hours of total sitting time on them. There is also the white pot that I used for dishing out bird feed before I needed a 2 quart pitcher for it and those unfinished frames which remain, well, unfinished.

56) If you had to make a dish with fish and another meat in it, what would that other meat be?

Bacon, definitely.

57) Do you ever visit your dead ancestors?

I�m not even sure where my grandparents are buried. I know where Aisai�s dad is, but he�s not one of my ancestors. So, no, I don�t.

58) Have you ever donated blood?

Yes, and let me give you some advice. Donate when there isn�t a drive. When there is a drive, you may get the part time help. The regular nurses can put a needle in you very well. If they were going to get temps, they should get some recovered heroin freak because, hey, needle experience.

59) If you were a giant squid, would you beat the sailor's heads on the rocks?

Always and with much fervor. And when I pulled down a ship, I�d do it from below water with just my tentacles around the ship. Why? 1. I�m a squid. I like staying under water. Sure, you may get more glory by showing your big scary face on deck, but it�s a risk I�m not willing to take. 2. Ever had a surly sailor shoot you in the eye. These guys are always armed. They play poker and have to kill each other over small debts every once in a while.

60) What is the fastest you have ever traveled on land, sea, air?

On land, I have gone 117 mph in my 1990 Mazda 323. At sea isn�t really at sea for me. On a lake, I�ve maybe done 35 knots (about 35 mph). Air? Oh, yeah. �Stewardess, could you ask the captain about how fast we�re going, later on, I may have to fill out a questionnaire on the internet for my less than loyal fans. And less than loyal they should be, I�m been milking these stupid questionnaires for over a week.�

61) Do you agree with the statement "Shoes are important"?

Shoes have their place. At the end of my leg.

62) Are there any sports teams that you are even the least bit interested in, or all they all just some pacification of the masses?

Ah, a delicate subject. How shall I approach this so as to offend the least people. Most major league sports are frivolous trash watched only by the ignorant and poor in spirit. America can�t even do auto racing, a pure sport full of virtue, correctly and has turned it into a �who can turn left the fastest� contest. The only really good sports [besides battlebots] are sumo and rally racing. And not some dinko SCCA crap. I want my full FIA WRC stuff.

63) Is there anything inherently virtuous about a manual transmission on a car?

Yes and no. I chose manual transmission since I like the control it gives me. However, with that control is also the ability to avoid car wrecks that deplete resources. Manuals use less gasoline, which is a non-renewable resource. It�s my favorite non-renewable resource in fact. I looooooove it. And face it, a manual transmission is just cooler. Plus, many females don�t know how to use them [har har har] and thus you can have the car be �yours� rather than being �ours�. Bwah ha ha. So, yes, manual transmissions are virtuous in that sense. The fact that there is a little demon in every gearbox keeps me from giving a total yes.

64) Do you think that any of the muppets drink coffee?

Fozzie did before his stroke. Or was that Yoda?

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com