PREV & NEXT

Kimchi Bowl Noodle: The Spirits Within
7/11/1

It�s lunchtime. Kimchi Bowl Noodle, how I�ve missed you.

It�s been about three weeks since I had some Kimchi Bowl Noodle. I knew I was hitting the other flavors too much when Tempura Udon Bowl seemed a little old. KBN has such a refined, clean flavor. Though I think my favorite bowl noodle is the fresh udon that is such a pain to make.

Aisai didn�t feel well yesterday so she went home early. Allegedly the Replaytv was messed up, and it might have been at some point, but when I got home the VCR was looking at the wrong channel. Aisai watched Stepford Wives.

Since the curse of the five day rental was upon us, we had to watch Soldier, which, like all sci-fi which everyone seems to hate, wasn�t that bad. There were some terribly stupid parts, but so what. I can pick apart the movie Alien just as well (though perhaps not as easily).

After that, I ripped the Old School Funk collection from Thump records that I borrowed from TC and then fretted about my MP3s. I need to get organizized.

While I did that, Aisai watched Mimic. I forgot that Mira Sorvino was in that. I would occasionally watch her show from the loft. When I burned a CD or the computer was rebooting.

The old 40x CD which gave me grief in the past is giving me grief now. I need to take that thing out.

And I blame Microsoft Word for my not being able to spell. I misspelled grief these last three times and it corrects it automatically after I finish. Good program, but unless it�s grafted into my spine, it�s doing me no good in the long run.

[The assumption is that if it is grafted into my spine, that it�s fairly permanent. I don�t graft things to my spine that often. Oh, maybe for Gran Turismo 9, sure.]

Also, I got in two CDs yesterday. Stevie Wonder�s Fulfillingness� First Finale and En Utero by Nirvana. I am at a loss to why I bought the Nirvana. It was the award nominations. I blame the Musical Powers That Be [and I don�t mean that our local government can sing and dance].

I told Aisai that Stevie Wonder is a musical genius. But he�s such a musical genius in your face. �Look, see my musical genius. Boo!� [The full effect of this cannot be achieved without the proper arm waving and lurching at your subject.]

When I was looking for the Kitchen Shears [a yuppie tool of the new melleinam (Damn, you Microsoft Word, fix that!)], I found my digital recorder. It was in the junk drawer with the wire ties. A fitting place for it since it�s pathetic four megs of memory make me pity it. If it was only larger, we could use it as a doorstop. Perhaps we could shim a wobbly table with it or a bird could decorate its nest with it.

In any case, I took the five minute long recording of the backyard and dumped it to a WAV file. That little thing has some good quality since you can actually tell what the neighbor kids are saying at times. Now I need to change it to realaudio or WMA or whatever. I�m not putting it as MP3 since my work actually blocks the downloads of any MP3 and thus, I don�t want anything on my own site that I can�t access at work.

I know the world is clamoring for a recording of birds, a sprinkler, and my neighbor kids yelling in the background. I really need to record an intersection.

Gran Turismo 3 arrived in my city�s FedEx terminal at 7:42 today. I have Friday requested off so I can sit on my butt playing GT3. I�m going to be borderline useless tomorrow if I don�t get plenty of sleep.

I will look at my Live365 account and see if I want to make a radio station there. The rules are I have to get three hours up or it won�t loop, and then there are rules about how often a group can be featured. Go there and find the yoga channel. It�ll put you to sleep.

Speaking of drooling, let me tell you what my good wife did. First, we had a mini crisis about there being around $60 missing from the checking account and Aisai couldn�t figure out where it went. It was GT3 being shipped. But this put us in a bind and she said that we couldn�t see Final Fantasy [the movie] until Friday [payday]. But good gal that she is, we will be seeing it tomorrow at 4:50 and the Carmike with the good THX systems finally got it.

That Carmike is so bad. It�s like they get all the movies which will later be aired on Lifetime [The channel for weepy women] but it�s theaters are the best in town. They did get Star Wars.

Oh, but the drooling, E!Online said that Final Fantasy will make any sci-fi and anime fan drool on their shirt. Whoo hooo.

[But all my really absorbent shirts are dirty.]

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com