PREV & NEXT

Another Cheesy Questions Entry (part 3)
7/11/1

Another batch of questions. I found my digital recorder so I'll start making more topic based entries again.

30) What are some hopes/dreams you have for next 5 years?

I would like some kids, and no debt. I am not sure that this is possible. A very wise instruction manual once told me, �Not all combinations make sense.�

31) What is one area/thing/topic you would like to know more about?

The mechanics of cars, and I�d really like to work in the field that I got a degree in.

32) What are some of your biggest worries/fears/phobias?

I don�t know. I am sitting here thinking. Maybe that I�ll do something bad and all those around me will be shamed by it.

33) The happiest times for you are when?

I can relax. I haven�t relaxed well lately. I really need to catch up on my sleep. And I must note now, that I�m writing this right after waking up, so you�re getting the Sleepy Postwood with no coffee in him version.

34) What annoys you the most?

The evil in the world. I find evil to be very annoying.

35) What are some things you can't do that you wish you could do?

Be a brilliant writer. Drive like Colin McRae. Have the clout to get the speed limits around here raised. Have the drive to actually do my chores when I get home [see, as an adult, I don�t have to do anything when I get home. But I should.]

36) What are the six words that best describe you?

Funny, pensive, sorrowful, courageous, loyal, discouragable.

37) Favorite fortune cookie fortune you've gotten?

It�s on my office door. �You are a happy man.�

38) What is your most prized possession?

Possession? Zapato, my cat. I would say Aisai, my beloved wife, but I�m not really sure she�d like me to say that I owned her.

39) What are some things you are grateful for?

Food, AC, freedom of pretty much everything here in the US, nice climate, Jesus, dogs and cats, and that I now have a tracking number for Gran Turismo 3. I�ll actually be taking Friday off, I already told my boss.

40) Describe your feelings about your apartment or condo or house.

My little fortress of solitude is not too big and not too small. It�s just right. Unfortunately, it�s on a street where 1/5 of all the houses look identical to it. Sure, the property value is rising, but I want to move a little more on the outskirts. We were on the outskirts, but the outskirts skirted outward.

41) When are you at your very best?

That is such a subjective question. Now, there are the times that I am my funniest, which is generally after being exposed to something funny or after eating well. But funny doesn�t cut it. I�m often a better, quicker decision maker after I�ve been under stress for a few days, or at night, when hungry. Are we saying an active best here, or a get along with everyone best? I get along with others best in the early afternoon or late evening. I drive best when the pavement is really hot (to get my tires heated up) and there is little gas and no passengers in the car (keeps the weight down). Yadda yadda.

42) Do you need a little sleep or a lot of sleep?

More than this, that�s for sure. I need at least 7 hrs of sleep a night. I�ve been getting around 6 for the last few weeks. It�s not because I�m working late or anything. It�s because I�m in that trap of �Man, I don�t want to go to bed. I didn�t have enough fun today. I�m staying up to have fun.�

43) Do you like to cook?

Somewhat. Aisai and I have an agreement; I will cook any meal, given a little notice, as long as I get to pick what I cook. I tend to cook chicken breasts in the wok with Worchershire sauce in a stir-fry manner. But it has been years.

44) Do you like to dance?

Not in any formal context, but I do an interpretive dance of joy [loosely based on that of my ancestors] when happy.

45) Do you eat breakfast each morning?

Yes. If my blood sugar gets too low, I get [if undisciplined] very surly. Later my eyes get blurry, and then I either fall asleep and wake up desperate where I�ll eat uncooked rice if that is all I had, or depending on my situation, skip the sleep and just eat freakish things that I can find. Today, I�m low on food since I only had one protein shake with two scoops. That means only 250ish calories (way too little) but at least I got 55 grams of protein.

46) What are the four most important things in your life?

Religion, truth, family, justice.

47) Any favorite NEW music/songs/CDs?

I want to buy the new Radiohead, the new Weezer, and the new Crystal Method, but I won�t for a while. I�m mooching music off TC at work. My latest acquisitions are songs like Candy by Cameo and other freaky 80s funk. I like that crazy voice they used. Awwwwwh!

48) Most interesting/scary/embarrassing job you've ever had?

My most interesting job was working at the vet. The scariest job I had was installing hydraulic lifts. The most embarrassing job I ever had was telemarketing. I only telemarketed for three hours and then told them I couldn�t do that. It was shameful work.

49) Favorite type of vehicle if you could have your pick?

I need a complete five part Stuffo set to cover this. But it really depends on what we are talking about. I�ll take a Lotus Elise, but they only hold two people and are fairly uncomfortable on trips. A Mitsubishi 3000 GT VR-4 seems a little satandard, but it�s probably tops in my high performance car standing. Well, as long as we�re giving anything away, I�ll take the Nissan Skyline GTR Vspec. I like the 1993 time period the best as far as the look of it. Similar to the look that the front of a 1995ish 240SX has. I guess, anything with a high hp/lb ratio with AWD would also rank pretty high. I�m a FF or AWD person. I like the stability of those. However, I can�t help but notice that my first car mentioned was MR, but the Elise is very stable.

50) Favorite outfit or article of clothing you own?

The shoes that will not die. My soft green jeans. I don�t think I have a favorite shirt now. Besides that, it�s all just socks and underwear, which I don�t have any strong feelings one way or another on.

51) Bargain hunter or buy what you need when you need it regardless of price?

Yes. If I know I need a major purchase, I�ll wait until the time is right. I�ll stalk my purchase and then go in for the kill. I don�t graze well though. If I need a shirt, I look at the shirts and feel them [I�m very fabric conscious] and move on.

52) What do you collect currently?

Debt. No, really. I�m collecting music. Now that I have the CD burner I can mooch off TC and others. I have never done the Napster thing though. I don�t consider myself to collect Playstation games, since I rarely buy them. I�m really mostly interested in the driving games. Oh, and I keep all �special quarters�. Starting in 2000 the US has been putting out quarters with special backs with little designs noting the states. I never spend those. I have a few hundred dollars worth of them in a clear plastic piggy bank next to my bed. Aisai wonders when I�ll stop this foolish collecting thing, but hey, at least I�m not buying precious moments. My current want is to get a tamagotchi. Aisai has told me to wait. I think I�ll be getting one for my 10th year anniversary. How freakish is that.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com