PREV & NEXT

More Questions Part 2: "Give Up The Funk"
7/10/1

I feel blackmailed by halogirl to put these up now. I was planning on stretching it out. I like lots of content and this stuff is easy. She said she wouldn�t update her diary until I put up more questions for her to steal. Ha! Take this!

15) Snow/ski slope or sandy beach/boats?

Yes, have some. This is too odd a question and so, so poorly phrased. I suppose I would prefer the beach, but I don�t want to be on a boat. I like boats on rivers. The Gulf (of Mexico, silly) is too big for a boat to be on. I don�t snow, since I am not a cloud. And I don�t ski in either form, even though there is a river right over there [points to the right, which is south].

16) Last place you flew by plane?

Greenville, North Carolina? It was a job interview at the plant which has the batch reactor which has made all the silly putty that has ever been made. Neat place, but I wasn�t what they were looking for. When they found out that I didn�t break the speed limit, just in casual conversation, they put a post-it note on my forehead that said �Bizarro: Do Not Hire.�

17) Favorite holiday?

Christmas, but it�s such a mess before. Also, if you calculate when Christ was really born by using John the Baptizer�s Dad�s service in the temple date and the jestation period of his mom, and the trip of Mary, and the blah blah blah�Jesus was born around September 24-28, 3 BC. But hey, Romans 14:5, so chill, I�m not attacking your incorrect �holy day�.

18) Top 4 hobbies?

Music, Cars, Playstation, Sci-Fi

19) Favorite 2 restaurants in your city/town?

Guadalajara Jalisco is the number one favorite. And, I guess, I really like Taco Bell. I mean, I could say that I like Friday�s or Applebee�s, but I really just go there. They are all interchangeable. Taco Bell is a place that, if I�m eating fast food, I never walk away going �Oof, what crap.�

20) If you could have an alternate career/profession, what would it be?

You know that game Syndicate, where they have those bio-mechanoid spy type attack people who can run for miles and have flame throwers and enhanced brains for better targeting, etc? Well, I guess I�d like to be a sumo wrestler. Or a writer. Or, hey, terribly rich person who has lots of projects but still has his priorities straight�or is there such a thing.

21) Favorite TV shows?

Well, if Battlebots would start up, and Buffy, and if I hadn�t seen all the Tenchi episodes. I do like Farscape. And I watch a lot of car shows, but mostly skip through them to the parts that I�ll like. Rally Racing is my favorite show, really. But it comes in such short supply that I think it�s the �liver priciple�. I love liver, but not every day. Eww.

22) Favorite childhood memory?

Ever seen a dog running around like crazy in the back yard? I used to do that with my dog Susie. There was one day when we had watermelon, and we had a picnic table, a wood one, at that time. We also had a kiddie pool, unfilled. I had watermelon with the family and then played with Susie in the back yard. We ran around and I would hide under the kiddie pool. It was so fun. It makes me sad now.

23) Any sports you like to play?

No.

24) Who are some people you really admire (famous or not-so-famous; living or deceased)

I�ll have to be all churchy and say Jesus, but I can never get a good, firm grasp of Jesus as a man. I also like Ronald Reagan a lot. Yes, I was a child of the 1970s and was glad to have Reagan fix the country. I am proud that he stood up to those who hated him. He wasn�t perfect. I�ll stand behind him to a point, but I�ll never be constrained my another man�s ideas. [That�s a near perfect quote from a Proclaimer�s song.] Aisai�s dad. I don�t respect any movie stars or rock stars, because they are, for the most part, bad people. Maybe not actively bad, but look at the greed and elitism.

25) Favorite quote or saying?

My senior quote was �All that is gold does not glitter, not all those who wander are lost.� I�m also fond of a phrase which states when you are on the wrong path, progress can mean back stepping, but more eloquently. I�ll also say that �Give Up The Funk� is also good. Gotta have that funk.

26) If you had a month off (from school or work or parenting) what would you do with the time?

I cannot comprehend it.

27) What are some things you hope to accomplish in your life by the time you are 65?

Get some money in the stinkin� bank. At this period in time, we have no idea how long we�ll live. I�m fully expecting for those who have not yet been born to suggest that I just die when I get old. Oh, maybe they�ll take away my right to vote too. Also, by 65, I want to own a really comfortable chair.

28) What's the most outrageous thing you've ever done that most people don't know about?

Like I�d tell you. Stupid question.

29) Any major regrets in your life so far?

Yes.

This batch of questions seemed a little better than the last one. This batch has 64 total.

And my favorite Backstreet Boy is Marilyn Manson.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com