PREV & NEXT

TV: Where's the Pnub?
7/4/1

Let�s talk about TV.

Ok, I have some favorite shows. I get Tenchi, which is now Tenchi in Tokyo (or Shin Tenchi Muyo for those who know more than you need to) every day off Cartoon Network. However, it is never called Cartoon Network during Toonami, which is what it is called when they play anime, or what they think is anime.

Clue: Superman and Batman are not anime even though Japanese companies do them.

Oh, and the Voyager where Kes (yes, I hate her, but it�s a good episode) starts shifting in time. I am looking forward to Message In A Bottle where Andy Dick is the EMH2 unit on another ship. Very funny episode. I also can�t wait to see The Year Of Hell again. I also like the one where they all die when they crash into a planet and the one where they are all actually copies, and die.

I don�t have it out for the V-ger crew, but those are the best episodes. And they should have killed Chuck-O-Tay [but-weet] off, just to make a statement to Beltran. Bwah.

Note: Eddie Murphy�s Buckwheat from SNL joke present.

Ok, let me look at My.Replaytv.com�Yeah, 7 Days, which has already been dropped for fall, comes on two hours each Tuesday. Aisai always watches them. I skip them sometimes. 7 Days is great about ripping off movie plots, and besides, time travel is always good.

I�ll get the Acropolis Rally on the 9th. I record the show Automobiles off The History Channel every Sunday morning but watch about 30% of them. I get Autoweek, Motorweek, Car and Driver, and Motorvision weekly, but I can�t watch Motortrend Televison. It�s dumber than the magazine. And when they did the comparison between the Miata and the MR-Spider and just gushed over the Miata, it was so paid for.

I�m set to get the Behind The Scenes off E! for A.I. and Fast and the Furious, but last time I allegedly got A.I. it was really Sexy Cool, or something like that. It was Let�s See Kirsten Dundst�s Hot Little Body In Some Sappy Crap movie. She does have a good torso though. I�m a real torso man.

Oh, and there is Charmed, recorded around 3:30 am since we have no WB affiliate and Fox takes care of us. Futurama is also a guaranteed show.

Replay TV has different kinds of priorities. The highest caste levels are guaranteed and not guaranteed. Then, there are subcategories: One Time Record outranks Series outranks Theme. Theme is like the one I have set up which will get anything that mentions the word Sumo. None of my car shows are guaranteed, but all are Series. Futurama is done as a theme (since it�s time slot moves sometimes) but guaranteed. So if the hard drive got full, which it has only three times since Decemeber, then Futurama could bump Automobiles to make space. And a good bump that would be as I tend to record Automobiles at high quality but there is no need to use that for Futurama, since it�s clean lines are just as clean at medium compression. And I believe that the sound is always the same crispiness.

As a fun thing, record football at standard quality. Standard uses 1/3 the space of high and there is mucho pixelization when something moves fast. At the beginning of the video for Pyramid Song by Radiohead, stuff that looks like that. When I first saw it I cursed the replaytv, but then realized that was actually an effect that the video makers did.

Tank Girl will come on Sunday and we�ll skip getting Gattica for that. Hmm, that�s married life for you. Mimic comes on the 10th, Nightwatch the 7th, and Stepford Wives on the 8th [which I don�t care about].

I did add the Replay Zone channels �Four Star Sci-Fi� and was going to add �Final Frontier� which gets all Star Trek stuff, but there are too many TOS marathons to mess with my box.

Looking forward to the Buff showing up on UPN along with Enterprise. There also seem to be some paranormal jokiness shows both on UPN and SciFi that look possibly good. However, Special Unit 2 went under because no one watched it. And it wasn�t bad [much].

Yay, samples are here. Time to work. Yes, I�m at work on July 4. I made a mistake with that infernal machine last week and caused a person to have to be in the lab today. In theory, a person would have to come in for at least 30 minutes anyway, and that would be Labman or me since no one else knows how to do [secret thing]. But since [other secret thing], which takes about as long, was my fault, I volunteered.

I�m very moody today, and I don�t mean irritable. I�m borderline weepy. Almost crying over all the injustices in the world. Perhaps I should find a good WWII documentary I can cry at. Nah, that would just put me in a Sorrow About Evil funk.

Heck, I wouldn�t mind seeing A.I. again.

It�s such a shame that Pearl Harbor was such a piece of rubbish. Heck, I got watery eyed at the preview.

And thus concludes my rambling about TV shows. Since I was moody, I didn�t want to pine about the death of loved ones, disease, war, people who put others down for personal power�s sake, the pain which comes from divorce, which ultimately stems from a lack of wisdom on the part of the married people and their greed for �better companionship��stuff like that.

I wanted to write something lighter.

A dog walks into a bar with a duck on his head. The bartender asks the dog if it�s his birthday. The duck says, �Yeah, free drink. �The toilets down the hall.� Har har, funny man.�

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com