PREV & NEXT

Weekend Scenario 0106-5
7/2/1

On Friday, I got off work early for good behavior. Since I got the documents to The Powers Who Are More Powerful Than The Powers That Be, T-boss let me have a half-day off. This is common for Labman, who has to deal with the Powers That Are Much More Powerful Than Our Lowly Powers That Be.

Aisai wanted to see the 1:20 or 1:30 showing of AI. We made it, though we had to rush to do it.

Great movie. I�ll have to see it again while it is still on the big screen. However, they shouldn�t have changed the name to �A.I.: Artificial Intelligence�. That will drive off many viewers. The other gripe is the Flesh Fair. Here, in the middle of a near perfect movie, comes something that is of a different genre altogether.

�Hey, you got your Running Man in my Gattica. And get it the heck out!�

Friday is Farscape day, and now that Season III is really cranked up, I actually look forward to it. This may also have something to do with the fact that Buffy and Futurama are in reruns.

Saturday was get the house ready for company day. Oh, and company came over at the end of it. We had the college age class from our church over. We had snacky foods.

The most storytelling part of the evening was when one of the gals asked what the iMac looking thing next to the TV was. �It�s a subwoofer.� I said. I went to demonstrate but I realized that the only content that I had on the ReplayTV was Tenchi and Sumo. I chose the Sumo. So I got to have people do the normal laughing at Sumo.

Dang it, I like Sumo. It�s a pure sport. Sure, we Americans would do it differently if given the same rules. Push the guy out of the ring or make him fall down with no punching or kicking. The Japanese have gotten it down though. I just wish that Akebono hadn�t retired.

Why was Akebono�s name in Microsoft Word�s spell check dictionary?

Sunday was church and we also did the service at Windsor House. That�s where you go if you need a nursing home with lots of assistance when you have no money. It�s very sad. We had a few who had not been there before with us. They handled it quite well. One person got more respect points from me for being very gentle and caring with the older people.

Sunday evening after church we watched Futurama, the rerun where Nixon becomes president of Earth.

This month should be slower than last month, which inevitably means that something will blow up and catch on fire or something.

One thing that I didn�t mention much was sleep. I�ve been losing sleep for quite a while. I�m planning on going to bed as soon as it gets dark tonight.

I�ve bought the four items that will constitute Aisai�s anniversary present. She set a limit of $50 on gifts, which is a little low considering it�s a 10 year anniversary, but we�re still a little tight after the wrecks and now the Camry needs tires, etc.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com