PREV & NEXT

Pensive Postwood Writes Again
6/22/1

Let�s see. John Lee Hooker and Carol O�Connor died yesterday. A lady in Houston killed her five children by drowning them in the tub and her husband is so stupid that he stands beside her and �still loves her� because he blames her depression for the murders.

What?

I commented that her boys, which is what the older four are, I don�t know about the infant, were big enough that there would be some serious strategy involved in this. Princess Fluffy at my work said, �Oh, I think that she�s partly to blame, but also the father since he knew she was depressed.�

What?

Hey, I�m often depressed. I know people who are �clinically depressed�. I hope they�ve never thought about killing children. I know I haven�t.

I�m not so much depressed as I am pensive and sorrowful at times. There are great evils in the world, Houston Homicide Hussy included, and the details bring me down. I was freaked out for a week and had bad dreams when it dawned on me that the Klu Klux Klan really exists.

How long did it take her to kill them? Did she have to use some restraining methods, or did she plan the murders along with some way that they arrived home one at a time? Did she feel the need to kill the oldest first, since if he knew she was killing the whole family off, he was the most powerful in a struggle? Did she unplug the phone so the oldest boy couldn�t call his dad?

Heck, his dad would probably say it was good therapy for his wife. Monsters.

[calming down]

McDonald�s Eggs Benedict McMuffin sucks. Our Labman agrees. But they are 99 cents right now. Labman says that next time he gets some, he�s going to order the Eggs Benedict McMuffin minus the sauce, which would technically make it an egg McMuffin, which isn�t on sale for 99 cents.

The Collector made me a two CD set of what he considers to be the best of Stevie Wonder. I had challenged The Collector to make me a CD of the best of Stevie Wonder. Maybe challenged is too strong a word�asked. I have no Stevie Wonder. When The Collector heard this, he was aghast. �So, you don�t have ANY Stevie Wonder?� As a metaphor for his drive to collect, he did two CDs rather than one. Whoo hoo.

My bowl noodle came in yesterday. I have a box of shin ramen, a box of Kimchi Bowl Noodle, and a box of Bowl Noodle Hot, which is now actually called Hot & Spicy Bowl Noodle. I also got four bowls of the fresh udon noodles and four bowls of the tempura udon. I also got three more bowls of blue crab ramen. I ordered it before I actually had the bowl where I got freaked out that there was a piece of crab in it. To fill out the order, I got some Chang Gu, which taste like Honey Nut Cheerios, some melon and plumb candy, and some stupid �cider� drink.

I�m going out on a limb here, but Americans make the best sodas. We do. The rest of the world is drinking lame over sweetened junk and we�re sipping on the nectar of the gods, Coca-Cola. Actually, in the good old days, that was the case. However, around 1981 all the Coke changed so that there was 50% corn syrup and 50% sugar. Now, it�s all corn syrup. I�d like to get a hold of some �kosher for Passover� Coca-Cola made with 100% sugar. Ah, that would be the nectar of the gods.

To be fair, I haven't tried the drink yet.

Oh, and Glory, the big bad in the last season of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, was also very lame. �She�s a god.� Phooey. Joss Whedon, you can do better.

Yeah, I�m pensive this week. Too much evil. Unintentional evil seems to be the order of the day. Mr. McGoo [metaphor] Style.

Bleh.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com